A visit to local Humboldt Park art gallery, Ads DONNA, stumbled upon artist talk by Adam Scott at 65grand.

in #art6 years ago

IMG_8718.JPG

Check out these awesome paintings at a gallery I went to. This one above is by Yevgeniya Baras.

The title of the show was called Gangs of New York.

I didnt catch the name of this artist:

IMG_8717.JPG

This work was O-K, kind of uptight for my liking.

When I walked in though, there was an artist giving a speech in the front room gallery.

His name was Adam Scott.

His work was pretty cool. Listening to him talk about it was kind of an earful though. Academia....

IMG_8719.JPG

He said hes a practicing Buddhist. Thats pretty cool i guess. He was talking about how we create our reality, so there was some convo i was pretty into. The stuff he said about some kind of technology "jujzing" the clouds to fix the atmosphere was kind of a red flag, dont they do that with chemtrails?

IMG_8720.JPG

Not bad. Pretty cool to see a bunch of people who I dont know listen to an artist talk about his work on a saturday afternoon. Thats in him the back in front of that painting talking to the old guy..

IMG_8721.JPG

So yeah, this is what I did saturday before I hit the studio... To Be Continued.....



░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25