Tarot Tuesday! THREE OF PENTACLES / EIGHT OF SWORDS

in #art6 years ago (edited)

IMG_8425.JPG

@echo-bat and I are going to illustrate an entire Tarot card deck. Every Tuesday, we meet up and work on the project.

The most exciting part of the project, is drawing a random card from the deck for which we have to illustrate. We each draw one. I drew the 3 of Pentecales.

The Three of Pentacles, like the Threes in the other suits, represents the initial completion of a goal or plan. In this case, the Three implies the fulfilment and manifestation of a creative venture, business, or building project.

How symbolic that I chose the card that represents the manifestation of a project !!!

@echo-bat drew the 8 of swords.

ezgif-3-2da098f511.gif

IMG_8374.JPG

On the Eight of Swords is a woman who is tied up and blindfolded. There are eight swords placed strategically around her in a way that restricts her movement as though she is in some kind of trap or jail.

IMG_8427.JPG

The symbology in her card is up to her to write about.

We are going to illustrate all 78 cards which will take us a long time but when we complete it, we are going to have the cards professionally printed so that we can sell them at shops.

IMG_8370.JPG

We made a template so that all the illustrations are the same size and will look good together in the end.

Echo is still working on her card. I am very excited about this project.

IMG_8371.JPG




Sort:  

The 8 of Swords represents my insecurity about moving forward with the project and not being sure if my skills would be good enough compared to yours. But really I was holding myself back!

This is cool bro!

Cool project! I look forward to seeing more!

Thanks!! yes every tuesday hopefully!!! I see you do a tarot tuesday too!!

Nice, that'll be great!

Yes, I'm a very regular contributor to that tag. @traciyork is one of my buddies who started that initiative around here.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27