PLANKTON SPEAKING TO WHALESsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Only recently I discovered that among the steemit community, due to my newbie status, I'm considered as "PLANKTON". I didn't tell my wife yet, knowing which use she would make out of this.
In regard of this revelation some "ruminations" came to mind.
As Plankton we are floating in the water but are unable to swim against the current.
Meaning that it's OK that we pay for upvotes and resteems otherwise we're stuck and cannot move forwards.

But as we are the initial prey item for all kind of fish, including whales, they just wouldn't survive without us!
That's reassuring and good to keep in mind. So I suggest to all those big fishes to be nice to us or they could suffer from starving in no time.

My digital artwork shown here could be used as the illustration to the words above...thats what you'll look like without Plankton in the sea.


"Recreational Fishing" 2016

Recreational fishing.jpg

detail1 .jpg

detail 2.jpg


...and you finish hanging on some wall as a trophy

end fishing.jpg


  HO steem (301px, 25fps).gif

Sort:  

It’s great art. So realistic. The meaning of this post is absolutely right. I think most of the whale think themselves so you have to invest lot of money to move on this platform.

...now I really need a Blue Lagoon, and thanks for your feedback.

Greeting from Indonesia 👋
What a work of art you made! Amazing... I agree with you, it describe what a whale will be without plankton.
Found you because @tryskele featured your post. 👏👏👏🙌

...greetings back from Paris and thanks for your time.

I came to your post because @tryskele featured you in the Pay it forward curation contest .

...thanks for stepping by.

@whornung I love the artwork and your article definitely go hand in hand. Such a wonderful job on both. Keep up the great work!!

Because of this post I am featuring you in this week's Pay It Forward Curation Contest WEEK 10 which is run by @thedarkhorse.

...good luck and thanks for your feedback

I found your post from @tryskele's entry. You make a great point that without the plankton there are no other forms of life in the sea. It why I have spent a lot of my time and money trying to promote plankton and help them grow.

...I always knew that I wasn't the only one with this line of thinking...thanks
THE BETTER YOU LOOK THE MORE YOU SEE

Odd not sure why it double posted. I guess double the fun!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

...thanks, wow, manual review...without any algorithm?

Wow! That is stunning!! I loved the zoomed in photos and then was shocked to see the sheer size of your work. Unbelievably beautiful!

I found your post because @tryskele showcased your post in our Pay it Forward Curation Contest; you should consider joining us too :)

Both great, art and text :) Resteemed

Thanks for your feedback...

What a lovely post with cute message and the art wark simply amazing

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

I don't understand why your comment is hidden...due to low rating

Maybe if we turn a few whale to skeletons we will all fatten up into minnows. Hey it could always be worse. Imagine if you were a whale. The wife could have an endless supply of blubber jokes.
@tryskele sent me over to spread the #payitforward love

Huahahaha... Oh My Goodness, I am imagining that blubber now 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22