Fae Child Oil Painting

in #art6 years ago (edited)

02AAB991-06A3-4368-B51E-731DE73084B0.jpeg
This was painted with oil on canvas. Before painting I used white glue and tissue paper to add a layer of texture.
EA710C49-C370-4225-82FF-19BE7BF4B084.jpeg
You can watch the time lapse of this painting here:

I recorded the first session of the majority of the face but the entire video was out of focus so it wasn’t included here.

This painting is referenced from a shoot I did with my daughter you can see that post here:
https://steemit.com/photography/@wildempress/fae-child-fantasy-photography

I think I will do more paintings in the future of my images it’s kind of neat to see it in another medium!
8EE17AE7-A6A1-4CDB-BDFE-ADEC462A8D21.jpeg

Sort:  

Hi there. I saw your post got curie approved and had to stop by to give my congrats! I didn't know you painted too. Photography and painting? You sure are talented. Can you spread that artistic talent around? I just want a nugget of photography skills. :) Very happy for you and this look really cool. You can now tell your daughter she too made front page! Although not of a book cover, but this painting of hers did get highlighted from curie right? ;)

Thanks, I was kinda surprised this got curied. I thought about telling my daughter but I’m not sure she would understand enough to be excited, guess I will mention it and see what her reaction is.

Have the camera ready on a tripod snapping away. :)

I told her and she just looked confused. 🤣

Lol, she doesn't realize she's a fae star on steemit!

I'm curious, what motivated using paper tissue ? Does it have a link to the image you painted or was it just experimentation ? It kinda looks like a shattered mirror which is really cool !

I think I saw it somewhere? I’m not sure maybe I saw a mixed media piece... I can’t recall where I got the idea for the tissue paper.

Congratulations @wildempress, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 2718 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1590.60. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

So beautiful, and very creative of you to have used tissues

Thank you it definitely made it more challenging

you're welcome, keep blessing the blockchain with your talent

I think your painting is special thing~
Goooood!

Hello friend. U can use #smartworld tag and perticipate in pencil drawing contest (weekly). Check latest post at @smartworld for detail info. Good luck

Oh thanks for the heads up I will keep it in mind!

WOW, realy amazing your paint, congrats :D

Thanks so much😊

This looks wow...really creative.
keep going

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75