The Big One

in #art6 years ago

One of my teachers is always telling me I need to start working on a larger scale. Lucky for him, I ran out of 9x12 paper and had to bust out the 18x24 paper.
day 7 1 (2).jpg
It took a little time to get used to, but after it was all said and done, l feel more comfortable working on this new scale. The only downside being that I have to use more paint.
day 7 2.jpg
The other issue with working on this scale is that the paper cannot fit in to my scanner. It is now becoming increasingly evident that I need a new phone, because my current one is really struggling with taking clear pictures of my art lol.
day 7 1.jpg

Sorry for the poor picture quality. I will be buying a new phone after fire season. Thanks for stopping by, and as always,
Steem on!
william syrus for posting.jpg

Sort:  

Great @william-syrus, and going to larger size it always tempting and asks for more color. Try to prepare larger amount of basic tones in some small boles or plates and than if you don't use them all, you can put some water next time and do more work. It's way I use them, and also don't waist color.

I will definitely try this next time. Thanks for the tip :)

WARNING! The comment below by @erudire leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Thank God for you and your art on this platform. I think I should decorate my office with some of your prints. Do you have a store? Big fan here. Thanks for making Steemit worth looking at.

You've gained a new follower! My favourite style in art is abstract surrealism so your stuff is right down my alley! ... I just wish I could see more of your creative process... Maybe take a few photos as you work, for adding to the post later? ...

@mandelsage

I love this so much, @william-syrus. Glad you ventured out into larger space.

Not really sure what is so appealing about this - the earthy tones, the feeling of the water/sky.....it just has a very soothing feeling.

Love how is is both beautiful and subtly mind bending

Another wonderful one, @william-syrus :D I love the wavey thing at the foreground, it reminds me at once of the ocean and of staircase... Beautiful <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15