It's a.....mice?

in #art5 years ago

Hi guys! I think mice are cute, the're little, eyes are big and shiny, the big ear are just adorable...So I decided hey I will go draw some mice, look at some reference pictures and become a master mice illiustrator!

Welp that didin't happen hahah as you can see :D

oh finished.jpg

At first, the sketch maybe kiiiiind of looked like a cute little mice, but I was already getting sidetracked, my gooffy side was taking over!

mice.jpg

By the time I made the linework this was no longer a cute mouse...it was something else D:

2.jpg

Anyways, I do think the end result looks kind of interesting, maybe getting reaaally sidetracked isn't that bad at all. BUT next time I will definately draw normal, cute mice :D

Sort:  

Congratulations @wilnonis! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Those long white and black whiskers are pretty cute. Nice design :D.

haha yea the whisker are my favorite part about the whole drawing too, thanks! ^^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Nice drawing: It seems to be Splinter, the "Ninja Turtles Master". Do you know what cartoon character I am talking about? That is funny.
I really like sequence drawings, even if I am a bad artist, but I like watching the others' one.
Have a nice Steem and weekend, my dear!
Steem on!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ouh yea! I used to watch ninja turtle all the time as a kid, I was wonderig what my own drawing reminded me, but couldn't wrap my head around it hahah :D
Thanks for the kind comment and have a nice weekend too! ^^

It's a mouse but not a cute furry little one. This one looks angry and ready to start a fight.

Hahaha yup, that he is :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71