Plant drawing

in #art5 years ago

Hi everyone! I had a really busy day today, so I'm gonna show you something different today. Today I was at technical school and I had art lesson, and I did some plant sketching. It was really fun, I didn't took too many steps pictures unfortunately but oh well :D

1.jpg

I did this linewrok of this plant first...I'm not sure what plant this is, maybe some of you know? Anyways, I did this sketch, definately not accurate at all, but I tired to capture the look of this plant. I think I did alright :D

IMG_20190109_113413.jpg

This is the finished drawing, shading this was a very hard deal, the leaf are so delicate I wasn't sure where to put my lines :D

IMG_20190109_114721.jpg

And lastly this pinecone, I was too into drawing this, that I forgot to take the linework picture. I think I didin't do so well on this, I think it look's more like a strange flower than a pinecone :D

IMG_20190109_122136.jpg

And this is it for my todays work, it was rather challenging, but also really realxing ^^

Thanks for checking this out, have a nice day eveyone!

(p.s I'm kinda low on resource credits, so if I don't upload anything tomorrow, rest assured, im not being lazy I just can't upload :D )

Sort:  

Congratulations @wilnonis! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 comments. Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Very nice studies of plant drawings, @wilnonis :) You have such a lovely line art work and I love the shading and detailing, also <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Great drawings: pencil is wonderful in artists' hand!!
Congratulations and Steem on!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99