week's worth of figure drawing

in #art5 years ago

Hello everyone! As you might aready know I have decided to make 100 figure drawings. I have been drawing everyday for the past week. I think now is a good time to take a look at what I have created to far :)

IMG_20190311_162943.jpg

First things first I have made quite a big pile of papers...I don't think there ever was a time when I drew this much :D

IMG_20190311_162749.jpg

This is about 30 pages of drawing, I drew on both sides of the paper. I feel a little accomplished by that :D

I think it would be best to first show you all the 5 minute figure drawing that I've done and then move on to 25 ones. That way this post probobly won't get too messy :D

So here we go 5-10 minute drawings :

IMG_20190311_170226.jpg

IMG_20190311_163243.jpg

IMG_20190311_163151.jpg

IMG_20190311_163138.jpg

IMG_20190311_163017.jpg

IMG_20190311_162955.jpg

At this point I did some research and realized I should be drawing moving my shoulder and elbow, that way the lines look better, way more confident. That's what all the pro artist do :) Here I started using my whole arm to draw and I think it shows, there are way less unnecessary lines.

IMG_20190311_162918.jpg

IMG_20190311_162851.jpg

And now the 25 minute drawing!

IMG_20190311_163217.jpg

Was very proud when I first drew this, but now after a few days I see a lot that could be improved and fixed in shading and proportion wise.

IMG_20190311_163112.jpg

Some of the shading lines are really good, definately proud of that :D

IMG_20190311_162943.jpg

I think my value look somewhat better in this, I wasn't to afraid to make dark lines. But I think I overworked this a bit, because when I was done my fingers hurt and I have never experianced something like that before.

IMG_20190311_162836.jpg

This was by far the most difficult day of drawing this, that is yesterday. My hand and finger hurt a lot, so although I love drawing muscles a lot I was not able to enjoy this one at all....and It shows ahahahah :D

For todays drawing session I think I am going to take it easy and make sure to not strain my hand too much, it still hurts a bit and I don't think that's a very good sign.

Thanks for checking this out, if you have any questions at all feel free to ask, I will be very happy to answer everything! ^^

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Very interesting works, thanks a lot for sharing.

Thank you very much! :)

this is nice well done ill follow you :) check me out if you have time
glitchcupssss.gif

Thank you! I will be sure to check you out! :)

Congratulations @wilnonis! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

These are amazing, @wilnonis ! It takes a lot of dedication to do these studies, and you achieved a lot in the span of a week ! Love the body languages and the poses and how you captured the anatomies of these figures :D Even the quick ones, you can tell from the construction lines that you're really grasping the building blocks of what makes a given pose works ! I really love these <3 Wonderful post * ___ *

Thank you sooooo much for this nice comment! ^^ I am really working my butt off right now and I can't wait to see what 100 of these drawing will make of me :D

You work hard, and this is the second name of the talent. Your paintings are cool! And I can't believe that some of them are 25 minute drawing.

Thank you very much! I try to do the best I can :) That's true, I think I do draw very fast haha :D Now, that you mention it, it is probobly very hard to believe that some of them are 25 minutes only ;D

Oh, it's wonderful! I really enjoy looking at this different thought!
Have !rabbit, Have fun!

Thank you very much! I' really glad you like it and thanks fo the rabbit! ^^

Wow both your figure drawings and your dedication to art are awesome. It feels to me that you draw very fast too, that is a great quality to have because you can improve much faster. Keep going, but pay attention to your hands' health too :).

Hahah thank you! I would consider myself a lazy persn, so being called a dedicated person is a very nice feeling :D I guess I really do draw very fast, I never noticed it myself actually, but I think that speed is what tires my hand so much, so I decided to take one day off drawing and rest my hand up. Hopefully that one day of rest won't make me lazy :D

I loved all the bodies super interesting .
medit.gif

Thank you!! :)

good jobs friend

Thank you friend! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10