Astrocytes

in #art5 years ago

Astrocyte sml.png

E.pngvening Steemians,
                                             I called this one Astrocyte due to being the most prominent item in my mind that I was studying the day I worked on it. Astrocytes are star shaped neurons found in the brain that form the blood brain barrier keeping out toxins from the brain. All the latin names involved in learning anatomy had me think back to the phrase “per adua ad astra” which is the motto of the Royal Airforce and means “Through adversity to the stars”. Finally I also picked up a small gold star someone had dropped while I was walking about and was contemplating leaving a bunch around the city but decided against the idea as that would probably be considered littering. Therefore stars became the theme for this post. I know a bit random.


Oh ya i did an animation too

star.gif


sig.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97