My new watercolor art "Turning a caterpillar into a butterfly". Original art

in #art6 years ago

Hello friends! Today I drew a small picture for you. I painted butterflies, more accurately say its transformation from a caterpillar to a butterfly.

The one who was born to crawl will not fly. What can not be said about the caterpillar and the butterfly.

The life of the caterpillar passes quickly and she has nothing to remember, a coma that she always eats. Then the caterpillar realizes that it's time to become a butterfly. She is weaving a cocoon. Then the caterpillar becomes a pupa. Pupa can sleep for about a month. At the time when she is sleeping she turns into a butterfly. When the process was over, and the chrysalis turned into a butterfly, she would not dare to fly. She will sit for a few hours, spread her wings, wait for them to get stronger. Only after that, she will make the first wave of wings, make sure that she can fly and make her first flight.

Material: watercolor paints "White Nights", watercolor paper, watercolor pencils, liners.

I can use many materials in one picture. We use pens and pencils for writing and drawing. And the brush is suitable not only for painting: it can also display letters.

Stage 1. Sketch. I drew a sketch with a simple mechanical pencil. I do not like simple pencils they often need to undermine it takes time, besides there is a lot of garbage collected. So I chose

mechanical pencil. Also, my "magic wand" is an eraser. I without it anywhere and in any way. No eraser, there is no drawing. there are certainly great artists who do not even use a simple pencil but simply paint on the canvas, but I'm still learning, and I want a priklonitsa before these artists.

So, I drew the process of prelaunching a caterpillar in a butterfly. Many of us even could not touch the nut, but the butterfly would be held with pleasure in our hands :) Although this is the same :)

2 stage. Background. This is perhaps my favorite stage. Only here you already need to be neat. What is painted in watercolor is not easy to erase,

and even more difficult to fix. Therefore, you must first understand what you want to portray. My background is always chaotic, so I'm not being shy about experimenting with colors. I'm not at all embarrassed by the moment when one color will change to another. This is my style of drawing, so I'm always cutting with the background.

My advice is: always make small sketches, in it you will define with the color scale, and you will understand with errors, then you will be asked to transfer the drawing from the sketch to the big picture.

At this stage I painted a tree. I never could draw a tree so it was created by nature. At me it turns out fabulous. I used to ask about it, and then I liked it.

To paint a tree I used watercolor paint, a pencil, and a liner.

Well, now go to the main episode of my art. This transformation.

Caterpillar, chrysalis and butterfly of bright colors. Of the material is also watercolor paint, watercolor pencils, liner.

ALL EVERYBODY COMPRISES

And now my watercolor process has come to an end. I hope that this end is happy, and you are not disappointed with the finish. In any case, I tried.

I often get confused if my picture is finished, or can change something or add something.

When is the picture finished?

At a time when it can no longer be done better, but only worse

Sort:  

Beautiful drawing. I really like the evolutionary process of the butterfly that you captured in your drawing!

That's a really cool depiction. Love all the process shots. Thanks for showing us your techniques!

nice drawing. butterfly we call it "Kupu-kupu"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86