Artist, photographer supporting restoration of Nature and other causes

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I am a self taught photographer and artist with a background in psychology. Currently living in Spain, but before it was London, Dublin, Warsaw and different places in Poland, where I come from. Since childhood I was looking for the way to express myself creatively, trying different artistic forms and tools. My father used to temporarily transform our bathroom into a dark room where he then disappeared for longer periods of time. When I was old enough, he allowed me to assist in this process and this way I discovered the magic of developing films into images on paper. Having been raised in a beautiful polish forest, I have always had deep connection to Nature - the unlimited source of inspiration for me - in life and in my creative processes. It took me some years of growth, wandering on different paths and experimenting with different tools to find own way of expressing myself through photography - to explore mysterious realms and bring up what lays beneath the surface... I am an intuitive artist - I normally go with the flow of my creative processes and create what the flow brings. I also feel drawn to subjects like environmentalism, consciousness and human evolution, femininity, sacredness in all forms. Currently exploring other mediums than photography.
With my art I want to support organizations bringing change to this world, especially concerning Nature restoration.

This image has been created in a project "Spirits Hidden in Nature".
Deriving inspiration from Nature, mysteries of life and sacred geometry, I mirror the pictures of plants and find inspiring patterns and creatures. When I compose them with portraits, mysterious image emerges. The name for most images comes from meditation upon it. This process takes me often to cultures and places I have never heard of before. On these images you will see the dance between light and shadow, you will also see illusion as reality and reality as illusion...

To buy my art visit: https://www.saatchiart.com/account/artworks/1069483 or contact me.

5% of the profit from each sale will support The Tree Sisters organization, dedicated to tropical reforestation by inspiring and channeling women's nature-based feminine leadership into local and global action (https://www.treesisters.org)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75