"Peaceful Mind" - Orginal Drawing and Poem

in #art6 years ago

image

Ill go on living in this life
Although you tell me its a story
created in my mind
I love myself as it creates this mystery
of sharing with another
Who are you,
saying these things to me
The conclusion would be obvious
if you were true
But who are you, not me I have to define,
yet I love you like a part of mine
We share moment after moment
in experience ever new,
because with me there can be you,
But what else is there to discover?
Can I let go or won't I, should I?
Those are maybe the wrong questions?
Do I want to? Do I have the braveness to?
Can I melt into the world soul that manifests
all realities or am I bond to the body.
I enjoy the walking on the beach and
hiking in the stormy gust,
I am here inhaling, exhaling trust.
I love the process of learning and discovering,
I love the expression of gratetude in what I do.
If this gratetude would be towards myself
it would be misguided.
The great mystery is bigger
than my small mind.
I refuse to know how
everything is constructed
to experience a ever changing life experience.
May joy fill my heart because of you,
the unknown part of me.
May my mind
Come to peace.

Thank you for reading my poem and checking out my drawing. Best wishes from Diabat, Morocco.

Lots of Light and Love <3

Sort:  

You have written a good poem and it has seemed like based on the recent experience of your daily life, thanks.

What an awesome poem; I love the imagery you've created and especially love this,

I am here inhaling, exhaling trust.

Thanks for sharing! It's cool you have a drawing accompanying too :)

"I love the process of learning and discovering, / I love the expression of gratetude in what I do. / [...] / I refuse to know how / everything is constructed"

I really like the contrast between those lines and the idea that it expresses. You love learning but knowing everything would stop you from doing that.

I like the picture too.

Oh let's all melt into the world soul! Lovely poem.

images.jpeg
Can you draw this using your sketching skills.

Love it. Thanks for sharing beautiful poetry. :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Very nicely done.. You are an artist and a poet. Thanks @yoganarchista

fresh soul can make this type of thinking. I like it. please more draw.

The paintings are very good and you also write great poems. May we always be at peace. Best wishes always for you @yoganarchista. 😊👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11