"Wrinkled Beauty" -Original Drawing

in #art5 years ago (edited)

image

Another night at work, another night with enough time to sketch another elderly person. The man on this picture is another piece created to celebrate the beauty of aging and the beauty of wrinkled skin. If you like this drawing you also might my other drawings of this week. Just check out my latest posts:

Old & Beautiful
Beautiful Old Man
Beautiful Old Woman

Thank you for all your support, your comments and resteems and upvotes. They show me that eventhough I still can improve a lot in drawing the process I made so far is appreciated and they are wearth of being shared. 10 past 5am -it is time for some coffee now.

image

Lots of Light and Love 💕

Sort:  

Wrinkles show the beauty that wisdom marks. It is the beauty from within the heart that means the most. Thank you for expressing that beauty through your heart and your art.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the topic. I am not shure if aging necessary leads to wisdom. In a lot of ways the young are wise as well. I think to experience the wisdom of a person you have to meet her at the right moment for I think like all natural things wisdom is not a constant state but an ever changing thing. On one day you might say something deep, wise and beautiful, the next day you find it hard to speak at all.The Circumstances are important for being who we are. But yeah, with going through all the different situations in life I am shure old people have gone through quite some situations of wisdom.

Really.... Your all drawing wonderful... I love it my dear friend @yaganarchista

Cheers :) Always happy you enjoy my work 🐞

You're a very talented artist.

Thank you for your kindness 💗

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75