3 Haiku poems about Death, Life and Dreams and a collection of vintage stamps

in #art โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

MARIPOSA .jpg

๐Ÿ˜ƒ Hello, my Steemit friends: ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

I'm so sorry!!! This was going to be my entry for this week โ€œThe Butterfly Colouring Contest #27โ€. But it happened that I found out late, and the difference between time zones confused me.

Above all, it's just an excuse to share my humble artwork.

I chose this beautiful coloring stencil from among the three options offered for this week's contest by our curator and Artstom hostess, our great friend @deemarshall. I chose this specific template because I found it extremely poetic with its nostalgic evocative touch.

I did this little exercise of artistic exploration with the free software FireAlpaca, using all its great stock of tools which is available for free. As a starting point, I downloaded the original stencil which have no colors and then I processed the image with the free software. With the option Airbrush I was spreading touches of color as to give homogeneity and some density to the stencil.

๐“ ๐“—๐“ช๐“ฒ๐“ด๐“พ ๐“ช๐“ซ๐“ธ๐“พ๐“ฝ ๐““๐“ฎ๐“ช๐“ฝ๐“ฑ

Here is the Haiku which this first image inspired me:-

๐‘พ๐’‰๐’‚๐’• ๐’…๐’ ๐’š๐’๐’– ๐’•๐’‰๐’Š๐’๐’Œ, ๐’„๐’‰๐’Š๐’๐’…?
๐‘ต๐’๐’• ๐’๐’๐’๐’š ๐’‡๐’๐’๐’˜๐’†๐’“๐’” ๐’‚๐’“๐’† ๐’ƒ๐’“๐’Š๐’†๐’‡.

๐‘ญ๐’๐’š ๐’˜๐’‰๐’Š๐’๐’† ๐’š๐’๐’– ๐’„๐’‚๐’.

I couldn't resist including two more images I produced during the creative process. They arose through the application of various filters.

๐“‘๐“พ๐“ฝ๐“ฝ๐“ฎ๐“ป๐“ฏ๐“ต๐”‚ ๐“ช๐“ฝ ๐“ญ๐“ช๐”€๐“ท ๐“ช๐“ท๐“ญ ๐“ช ๐“—๐“ช๐“ฒ๐“ด๐“พ ๐“ช๐“ซ๐“ธ๐“พ๐“ฝ ๐“›๐“ฒ๐“ฏ๐“ฎ

MARIPOSA 3.jpg

๐‘บ๐’–๐’ ๐’–๐’๐’‡๐’๐’๐’…๐’” ๐’Š๐’•๐’” ๐’„๐’‚๐’๐’...
๐‘ฏ๐’†๐’š, ๐’•๐’‰๐’†๐’“๐’†'๐’” ๐’๐’ ๐’•๐’Š๐’Ž๐’† ๐’•๐’ ๐’˜๐’‚๐’”๐’•๐’†.

๐‘บ๐’‰๐’‚๐’Œ๐’† ๐’๐’š๐’Š๐’๐’ˆ ๐’ƒ๐’๐’๐’…๐’” ๐’๐’‡ ๐’”๐’๐’†๐’†๐’‘!

๐“‘๐“พ๐“ฝ๐“ฝ๐“ฎ๐“ป๐“ฏ๐“ต๐”‚ ๐“ช๐“ฝ ๐“ถ๐“ฒ๐“ญ๐“ท๐“ฒ๐“ฐ๐“ฑ๐“ฝ ๐“ช๐“ท๐“ญ ๐“ช ๐“—๐“ช๐“ฒ๐“ด๐“พ ๐“ช๐“ซ๐“ธ๐“พ๐“ฝ ๐““๐“ป๐“ฎ๐“ช๐“ถ๐“ผ

MARIPOSA 2.jpg

๐‘พ๐’† ๐’…๐’“๐’†๐’‚๐’Ž ๐’•๐’‰๐’‚๐’• ๐’˜๐’† ๐’‡๐’๐’š.
๐‘จ๐’๐’… ๐’•๐’‰๐’† ๐’‡๐’๐’Š๐’ˆ๐’‰๐’• ๐’…๐’“๐’†๐’‚๐’Ž๐’” ๐’Š๐’• ๐’‰๐’‚๐’” ๐’˜๐’Š๐’๐’ˆ๐’”.

๐‘พ๐’† ๐’‚๐’๐’ ๐’…๐’“๐’†๐’‚๐’Ž ๐’˜๐’† ๐’…๐’“๐’†๐’‚๐’Ž...

Thanks @deemarshall by curating this cool constests

The Fantasy Art Contest
https://steemit.com/contest/@deemarshall/new-fantasy-art-contest-your-chance-to-win-5-steem-why-noy-have-a-go

The Animal Colouring Contest:

https://steemit.com/contest/@deemarshall/the-animal-colouring-contest-4

The Foodstorm Contest:

https://steemit.com/foodstorm/@deemarshall/foodstorm-contest-6-your-chance-to-win-5-steem

The Butterfly Colouring Contest

https://steemit.com/butterflycolouring/@deemarshall/the-butterfly-colouring-contest-27

the Colourstorm Contest :

https://steemit.com/art/@deemarshall/the-colourstorm-game-day-160

100% ๐Ÿ…พ๐Ÿ†๐Ÿ…ธ๐Ÿ…ถ๐Ÿ…ธ๐Ÿ…ฝ๐Ÿ…ฐ๐Ÿ…ป ๐Ÿ…ฒ๐Ÿ…พ๐Ÿ…ฝ๐Ÿ†ƒ๐Ÿ…ด๐Ÿ…ฝ๐Ÿ†ƒ
The texts and photos are of my intellectual authorship.

It would be a great pleasure for me if you visited my blog--
@yomismosoy

Sort: ย 

Hi, @yomismosoy!

You just got a 0.05% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72