AND THEN LEVIATHAN SWALLOWED THE POOR JONAH--- A GIF IS MY ENTRY to the Art Explosion week 65 Theme: Mythical Creatures

in #art5 years ago (edited)

JONAS 8.jpg

Hello, my eSTEEMed friends, lovers of art and creativity:

A new day at #steemit asking all the gods to put an end to the constant blackouts, Internet failures and all the other serious problems affecting my #venezuela--
In spite of a strong fall that I suffered entering the Caracas Metro, which has became a big Leviathan, and that affected my lips and my mouth a lot, here I am, smiling... Ooops!!!

First of all I want to thank @juliakponsford for conceiving and curating this interesting contest as Art Explosion, whose rules are here. I'm sure it's the most important of the Visual Arts contests on the Steem platforms in terms of the power to summon participants, most of them with high quality work, and in terms of prize amounts, very generous. I also want to invite you to getting in to our STEEM - SCHOOL OF CONTEMPORARY ART, of which I will speak a little at the end.

As always, Julia proposes us excellent themes to develop our creativity, so I didn't want to miss the opportunity to participate with some mythical being, and by chance it occurred to me that it could be Leviathan.

Leviathan is a monstrous being that appears in Hebrew mythology, being a mixture between sea snake and whale. It is a fierce and strong being that is able to expel a vaporized acid by the mouth, being able to cause corrosive burns in its victims. His eyes are always illuminated, like incandescent.

AND THEN LEVIATHAN SWALLOWED THE POOR JONAH... Step by step.

As I've always said, I'm not a professional illustrator, but an improvised amateur. So I'm not going to give a great explanation, from a technical point of view, on how I got to the result that I share with you today. I will only briefly describe the steps through which I developed this GIF whose name is And then LEVIATHAN swallowed the poor JONAS.

To work with Leviathan was suggested to me that I found in my archive this image of a fish typical of abyssal graves. I don't really remember where I found it or what the fish is called.

Then I searched the nets for the image of Jonah until I found this one. No matter how much I searched, I couldn't identify the author of this classic painting:
https://www.radiosefarad.com/jonas-el-profeta-que-anuncio-la-victoria-sobre-los-asirios/

Then I looked for an image of the deep sea and found this one that I liked very much:
https://undersea3d.wordpress.com/2012/10/14/set-up-render-and-final-animation/

Then I was working the images with the free software FireAlpaca editing the images and making a sequence of collages with them.

This sequence of images were processed with the free software https://giphy.com/ and...

Ready! We can already see Leviathan swallowing poor Jonah!

I really tell you that you have a free desk waiting for you in the first row of our CONTEMPORARY ART SCHOOL

I TAKE THIS OPPORTUNITY TO INFORM YOU THAT I HAVE PUBLISHED

THE FIRST LESSON

AND THE SECOND LESSON



100% 🅾🆁🅸🅶🅸🅽🅰🅻 🅲🅾🅽🆃🅴🅽🆃
Texts and images - except where specified - are my own intellectual property.
100% 🅲🅾🅽🆃🅴🅽🅸🅳🅾 🅾🆁🅸🅶🅸🅽🅰🅻
Textos e imágenes -salvo que se indique- son de mi propiedad intelectual.
♥ It would be a great pleasure for me if you visited my blog ♥
♥ 𝚂𝚎𝚛á 𝚞𝚗 𝚙𝚕𝚊𝚌𝚎𝚛 𝚙𝚊𝚛𝚊 𝚖í 𝚚𝚞𝚎 𝚟𝚒𝚜𝚒𝚝𝚎𝚜 𝚖𝚒 𝚋𝚕𝚘𝚐♥
@yomismosoy

𝒜𝒫💗𝒴𝒜 𝒜 𝐿☯𝒮 𝒮𝒯𝐸𝐸𝑀𝐼𝒜𝒩🍩𝒮 𝒱𝐸𝒩𝐸𝒵☯𝐿𝒜𝒩🍬𝒮
¡𝐄𝐧𝐟𝐫𝐞𝐧𝐭𝐚𝐦𝐨𝐬 𝐮𝐧𝐚 𝐠𝐫𝐚𝐧 𝐜𝐫𝐢𝐬𝐢𝐬 𝐡𝐮𝐦𝐚𝐧𝐢𝐭𝐚𝐫𝐢𝐚!
𝒮𝒰𝒫𝒫💙𝑅𝒯 𝒱𝐸𝒩𝐸𝒵𝒰𝐸𝐿𝒜𝒩 𝒮𝒯𝐸𝐸𝑀𝐼𝒜𝒩𝒮
𝐖𝐞 𝐚𝐫𝐞 𝐟𝐚𝐜𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐚 𝐦𝐚𝐣𝐨𝐫 𝐡𝐮𝐦𝐚𝐧𝐢𝐭𝐚𝐫𝐢𝐚𝐧 𝐜𝐫𝐢𝐬𝐢𝐬!

Sort:  

Great to see the process of how you created this.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks a lot :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85