Aggretsuko Retsuko Fanart

in #art6 years ago

I started watching Aggretsuko tonight.

I fucking love the show so far.
I had to stop myself from marathoning it.
The topics they cover are great.

Retsuko's attitude is <3
The feels.


So... I made a thing.

AggretsukoFanartBG.png

I also made a more simple version

Considering the flamey bg is a bit much

AggretsukoFanartSimple.png


This is pretty much how I imagined her as humanoid
\m/

I really love how you can see Retsuko's character evolve over the episodes. She's going from being a secretly metal babe, to an outright badass metal babe. I feel myself relating to her thoughts quite a lot. Having worked in a minimum wage environment as well as an office environment, I have felt like outright screaming death metal lines at my boss and co-workers many times. It's too bad that real life responsibilities hold you back from doing that, and that is exactly what Aggretsuko has seemed to cover so far.

I also like that it uses cute little animal characters. Some of the combinations of personality type with the animal characters is super entertaining. They are still easy to relate to, even though they aren't human. I'm looking forward to watching the rest of the season. :]


Art is mine @ DeviantArt

Sort:  

it's a great theme ..great to share....

Great job and very artistic drawing, I like your passion and creativity, thank you very much for your sharing to us valuable post, success always for you

I knew you would like that show lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93