Design | Steemit Profile Banner (@viverridae)

in #art6 years ago

steemit profile banner thumbnail 02.jpg

First Things First

I want to thank many of you who have come and request for your Steemit Profile Banner created. Honestly, I enjoy making these profile banners for you all and what satisfies me is seeing that you like what I've created for you guys. About a month back, @viverridae DMed me after I posted my design for @happycrazycon's profile banner.

First of all, I would like to say thank you for allowing me full reign over designing your Steemit Profile Banner. Secondly, I wanna apologize for the huge delay as usually I only have time on the weekends to finish a design or two. Most of the time, I'm being bogged down with work on the weekdays and praying that weekend I have enough time. I also know that some of you are still waiting for your Steemit Profile Banners which I will get to it as soon as I actually have a few hours of free time on the weekends.

p1.jpg

So here is my thought process behind designing this Steemit Profile Banner for @viverridae. Enjoy.


Steemit Profile Banner (@viverridae)

viverridae.png

The Idea

This design was pretty straight forward because when I went to @viverridae's profile, her bio caption caught my eyes. It is written on her bio, 'superhero wannabe'. But I don't think that's the case. I believe that @viverridae is already a superhero!

I wanted to create a design with a cityscape and her superhero suit just brightens up the night sky as she breathes positivity when there's darkness. As she recently just started her '7 day Positivity Challenge' as well, her superhero powers should be 'bringing positivity wherever she goes'.


Layout

p2.jpg

I decided to create a Gotham-like city with a dark blue sky. Something dark so that her neon positive powers can shine through the dark.

p3.jpg

p4.jpg

I then finished the layout by building the pavements. Decided to make it curve instead of straight just for aesthetic sake. Straight is pretty boring.


Key Details

p5.jpg

Then I added her superhero character, 'The Firefly' as she illuminates the night with her neon green costume and cape that reflects bullets. Her headband can also emit a bright light when it senses that the area is dark. Hence, the name 'Firefly'.

p6.jpg

As @viverridae shouts positivity in her blogs, her motto 'I'm Super!' will scare off all darkness and toxicity that comes forth from every dark corner. She fends off dramas and negativity by the shout of her powerful roar.


Secondary Details

p7.jpg

Every hero needs a city to save. Hence, the city over the horizon as she overlooks from afar, making sure that families and childrens are well taken care of and sound asleep.

viverridae.png

I added the clouds just to enhance the whole design a little bit. Every secondary details count.


Final

p8.jpg

Snapshot of her profile

Wualah!! It is complete! I hope you enjoy reading my thought process behind this design that I've created. Most importantly, I hope @viverridae loves her new Steemit Profile Banner. For those of you who are wanting a banner too, I hope that you can be a little bit more patient with me because I may have to delay it a little bit more. I have to finish up some designs first before I can proceed with the rest of the requested banners. Till next time!~


Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

DQmSqueeD2Az1he74iEMgj9jEAFHoQCfwkp99qDWB1q2Vxy_1680x8400.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189


Sort:  

I enjoy all your works especially the banners for steemitbloggers which i use in almost all my posts . your love for steemit is unalloyed. Thank you

You are such a star! And SO super talented. I think i'm your biggest fan!

Ngawwwww.... <3

Nice! She’s a superwoman after this revamp :)

I like the firefly superhero!! That's too cool

Thanks! I really like the banners you design too!!! You're amazing

Oooh awesome!!! * queues up * 👌

Hehe, when I've done the other requests first alright? Give me some time

I am super loving it! Makes me wanna wear my cape now. Hahaha. Thanks @zord189 for doing this. I know you are a busy guy and yet you delivered. Again, love, love, love the design. Thank you.

Yay!!!! Thanks :D

I am trying to figure out to make me a new banner. Would you share what you used to make the banner.

Ohhh, I use Adobe photoshop. :)

Thanks so much for the album save bro!

No problem bro, can't wait for the release :)

Wow, this is awesome sire 😀😀
I need to come take lessons haha

Cool banner indeed man.

Eh thanks bro :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87