Design | PayWithSteem Promo Banner 01

in #art6 years ago (edited)



First Things First


@paywithsteem is one of my early ventures on Steemit that strives to provide a service for Steemian to be able to purchase products using STEEM/SBD. It is a brainchild of @btcvenom who I've met months back and we've been working together ever since to complete this initiative. We have definitely went through many hiccups before we got to this stage where the Official Paywithsteem site will be launch this month.

I'm definitely very excited to finally see it come to fruition and though the system may have hiccups here and there, but we definitely strive to improve along the way. We have changed the system into a peer-to-peer system where Steemians can 'trade'. I wouldn't want to elaborate so much as there will definitely another post explaining in detail how the whole market system will work.

As the creative guy in the team, I've finally got the time to churn out two promotional banners which will be used as footer for your posts when paywithsteem launches. By using the promotional banner, you will get certain benefits as you are helping us promote this initiative. I'll get to that some other day but today, I would want to share with you my thought process behind this promotional banner.

 


 

PayWithSteem Promo Banner




The Idea


I wanted to create short 10 second banners that can deliver the whole purpose of Paywithsteem to Steemians by looking at it. Though I know that not all can be shown within such short timeframe, I tried to make it as simple as possible. Hence, the simple animated flat designs that are easy to look at. Light-hearted animations too.

After animating and all, I realized it was hard to keep it within 10 seconds so I kinda exceeded to 12 seconds. Hope you'll forgive me for that. The size of the banner also fits nicely as a post footer for a Steemit post. It is pretty versatile so it can be used mostly anywhere as well.


Scene 1



I separated my scenes to a few scenes and then merge them together later on. It is easier for me as well as I separate the cuts and work on them one by one. If there is a mistake, I can easily just tweak that specific scene. So for scene 1, what I had in mind was a delivery truck delivering the products to Steemians.

Mainly because previously we had an issue with the delivery time when we used dropshipping by Shopify. It took at least a month for the products to arrive. With our new system, it will take from a day to a week max. This is because you'll be using Amazon logistics.


These are supposed to be the customer's houses. As usual, the animation is a pop up kind of animation. Didn't need anything too fancy.


Scene 2



Definitely I wanted our Paywithsteem tagline to be there. 'Spend Where you Earn' which is pretty much straight forward. Made the shopping bags bounce together with the words as they fall down.

It still amazes me how you can earn STEEM/SBD by blogging on Steemit and you can convert them into fiat. What our service will provide is it will cut all those hassle transactions and directly allows you to purchase products you want by just paying with STEEM!

 


Scene 3



Lastly, I definitely had to put in our logo and our website. Btw, we also have a @paywithsteem Steemit account so to follow that for the latest updates and when it will be launch. Also, you can head on over to www.paywithsteem.com when the site is launch in beta version.


Final



This is the final version where all the scenes are combined together. Gave it a blue background as well. I hope that enjoy reading my thought process behind this promo banner design. I do have one more promo banner which I would probably share on Wednesday.

I want to thank many of you who are also supporting this initiative, I know it's been months and we've been moving pretty slow, but fingerscrossed all will be well soon. I definitely can't wait to open this service to you guys.

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

DQmSqueeD2Az1he74iEMgj9jEAFHoQCfwkp99qDWB1q2Vxy_1680x8400.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189


 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.vornix.blog/2018/07/09/design-paywithsteem-promo-banner-01/

Sort:  

This was really fascinating to get a behind the scenes look at your creative process! Great job, love the design, very professional looking.

Thanks man! I'm glad you like it!

Well done, @zord189. Clean, simple and effective.

Nice work..how long it took you roughly?

Um, it took me a full day but I plan over a series of days on what to cook up. :)

Your designs are awesome!

Oh thanks!!! YOU are awesome-r :D

Very cool banner turned out. And I'm glad that the process is moving forward.

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75