Chronicles of an unannounced trip/Crónicas de un viaje no anunciado

in #arte5 years ago (edited)

Nothing was planned, my boyfriend and my mother-in-law broke into the house: "I got you the ticket to go to your house, but you must leave today", I was shocked for a few minutes and then, a smile crossed my face, I was going to see my parents after almost a year, I called my mother telling her the news and I heard a tremor of emotion in her voice over the phone, my father only refrained from telling me that I should have warned him in advance, but as I would have done it if I did not know the fact.
I had to sit in the front seat, specifically the number 3, received the fervent look of a poster in the window of the Virgin Mary showing her hands in devotion, above her a sign of "prohibited to eat food" was too much, nobody give Real attention while in their mouths crunched some snack. Not even the drivers who drank drinks of cocuy during the trip.

FotoJet.jpg

Sometimes, an unpleasant smell hit my nose, maybe it was from the decomposed bathroom at the end of the corridor linked with strawberry smoke coming from a vaper of one of the passengers behind me to "disguise the pestilence" or that was trying to convince. The night was cold and rainy, while I tried to close my eyes looking for a rest I listened as the driver fought with the radio that played loud and clear from time to time and other opaque as if it were inside a small invisible box that prevented the sound from coming out .
The bus squeaked as it went along the road, staggering from one side to the other, I felt in a boat that was wrapped in a storm, being hit by the waves of an angry sea and we, who were going to be shipwrecked if it came to turn, a shiver passed through my body after that thought, I moved uncomfortably in my seat but even with that was able to lessen the numbness of my knees, my bones asked for a break as my mind.

FotoJet (1).jpg

The trip seemed eternal, every time we went through a toll, they went to check some failure of the casket with wheels verifying that nothing was going to break off on the road and, when at last they started the journy again, a section later the guards asked that all passengers get down of the bus to check the luggage, another excuse that made us lose more time, it was not very pleasant at 3:30 a.m. that someone light you with a flashlight right in the face, I perceived it more as a compensation for their tedious work night.

FotoJet (2).jpg

After 16 hours of travel, of a journey of 12, I arrived at my destination, with a headache that was constantly pounding, reminding me of the lack of rest and food, I called my best friend who was going to pass me by through the terminal with her boyfriend, I was quite stressed, the people around me shouted, selling products and tickets, the hair clung to my neck due to the heat and I was about to suffocate when the call "We arrived" eased my grief. Now I am here, in an apartment unknown to me, waiting for my father's answer to know if he will come to look for me in Puerto la Cruz, I still have 4 hours to travel to meet them, so close but so far away.

Nada fue planeado, mi novio y mi suegra irrumpieron en la casa con un anuncio: "te conseguí el pasaje para que vayas a tu casa, pero debes irte hoy mismo", quede anonadada por unos minutos y luego, una sonrisa atravesó mi rostro, iba a ir a ver a mis padres después de casi un año, llame a mi madre comentándole la noticia y escuchaba un temblor de emoción en su voz por el teléfono, mi padre solo se abstuvo a decirme que debía haberle avisado con anticipación, pero como lo hubiese hecho si hasta yo desconocía el hecho.
Me toco el asiento delantero, específicamente el puesto numero 3, recibía la ferviente mirada de un póster en la ventana de la virgen Maria mostrando sus manos en devoción, arriba de ella un cartel de "prohibido consumir alimentos" estaba de mas, nadie le prestaba verdadera atención mientras en sus bocas crujía algún snack. Ni siquiera a los conductores que bebían tragos de cocuy durante el trayecto.
A veces, un olor desagradable golpeaba mi olfato, tal vez era del baño descompuesto al final del pasillo ligado con el humo de fresa proveniente de un vaper de uno de los pasajeros detrás de mi para "disfrazar la pestilencia" o eso se intentaba convencer. La noche era fría y lluviosa, mientras intentaba cerrar los ojos buscando un descanso escuchaba como el conductor peleaba con la radio que sonaba de vez en cuando fuerte y claro y otras opaco como si estuviese dentro de una pequeña caja invisible que evitaba que saliera el sonido.
El autobús rechinaba al avanzar por el camino, tambaleándose de un lado a otro, me sentía en un bote que estaba envuelto en una tormenta, siendo golpeado por las olas de un mar enfurecido y nosotros, los que íbamos a quedar náufragos si se llegaba a voltear, un corrientazo recorrió mi cuerpo tras ese pensamiento, me removí incomoda en mi asiento pero ni eso fue capaz de aminorar el entumecimiento de mis rodillas, mis huesos pedían un descanso al igual que mi mente.
El viaje me pareció eterno, cada vez que pasábamos por un peaje, ellos se orillaban a revisar alguna falla del ataúd con ruedas verificando que nada se fuese a desprender en el camino y, cuando al fin arrancaban, un tramo mas adelante los guardias pedían que bajaran todos los pasajeros para revisar su equipaje, otra excusa que nos hacia perder mas el tiempo, no era algo muy agradable a las 3:30am que te alumbraran con una linterna justo en la cara, lo percibía mas como una indemnización de su tediosa labor nocturna.
Tras 16 horas de viaje, de un trayecto de 12, llegue a mi destino, con un dolor de cabeza que punzaba constantemente recordándome la falta de descanso y comida, llame a mi mejor amiga que me iba a pasar buscando con su novio por el terminal, estaba bastante estresada, las personas que me rodeaban gritaban, vendiendo productos y pasajes, el cabello se adhería a mi cuello debido al calor y estaba a punto de sofocarme cuando la llamada de "Ya llegamos" alivio mi pesar. Ahora estoy aquí, en un apartamento desconocido para mi, esperando la respuesta de mi padre para saber si me vendrá a buscar a Puerto la Cruz, aun me faltan 4 horas de viaje para reunirme con ellos, tan cerca pero tan lejos.

PURE LOVE/PURO AMOR

0fbd0493-aae5-4336-8e11-7e9e98489e76.jpg

7d127335-0e08-4108-a9b2-e77b8f957732.jpg


Repollo is a Project that Works based on MEMBERSHIPS from the users that delegate SP and/or join the Curation TRAIL. Repollo is supported by 2 steemit witnesses, @cervantes y @upheaver, if you upvote them as Steemit Witness you support better rewards for the members of the community.


Repollo es un proyecto que funciona con MEMBRESÍAS de usuarios que delegan y se unen a nuestro TRAIL. Repollo es apoyado por dos Witnesses, @cervantes y @upheaver, si tú votas por ellos como Testigos en Steemit Witness apoyas para seguir entregando mejores recompensas.

fondonuevopollo copia.jpg

Repollo Membership Post

Group 70@2x.png

🍀🍇🍀🍀🍇🍀🍀🍇🍀

I hope you like it. A hug for everyone and good vibes 💖

Espero les guste. Un abrazo para todos y buena vibra 💖

🍀🍇🍀🍀🍇🍀🍀🍇🍀

Consider to follow our trail on steemauto We thanks all the support.

Sin título-2.png

Also, I'm a steemmonsters player, with the same User. If you wanna challenge me, trade or send any spare card.

Sin título-1.png

🍀🍇🍀
To all of you artists out here at Steemit! Hello~ If you ever are lost and lonesome, please join Steem Artists at our discord chat

We network with fellow artists here on Steemit and we help each other succeed :)

Come and say hi~ ^ __ ^ BNDW community discord channel

firma transparente.png

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sawcraz.art from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77