🌈 Un vistazo a mi bitácora/A check to my artist book 🌈

in #arte5 years ago (edited)

✴✴✴

webcam-toy-foto2 (2).jpg

✴✴✴

I made this artist book when I started the semester, to organize my ideas with the realization of my grade work about the fractals, the fact is that this became in something much more personal and private, today I want to show you a little bit what I have here, obviating a lot of the writings that give me a bit of shame to show because you will see an insecure part of me, unlike the drawings that I let myself be carried away by what I feel and I assumed that I was going to be the only one who see it... By the other hand, here you will see how my existencial doubt shows up with my internal fight, because, sometimes I’m not quite sure if I brush myself to paint hoping in that way for a result that is pleasing to all of you or forcing me to fit into a specific topic, the fact is that in this little book I can be myself, withouth pressure or having to prove anything to anyone, except me.

Esta bitácora la hice al comenzar el semestre, para ayudarme a organizar mis ideas con respecto a la realización de mi trabajo de grado sobre los fractales, el hecho es que después se convirtió en algo mucho más personal y privado, hoy les quiero mostrar un poco sobre lo que tengo aquí, obviando muchos escritos que me dan un poco de vergüenza mostrarlos porque estarían viendo una parte muy insegura de mí, a diferencia de los dibujos que me dejo llevar por lo que siento y como se supone que soy yo la que los va a ver... Por otra parte, aquí verán como aparece mi duda existencial, la lucha interna, pues, a veces no estoy segura si me cohíbo al pintar esperando de esa manera un resultado que sea de agrado para todos o el forzarme a encajar dentro de un tema en específico, el hecho es que, en este pequeño libro puedo ser yo misma, sin tener que demostrarle nada a nadie, salvo a mi.

✴✴✴

The material I used was graphite pencil, pastel oil and color pencil

Los materiales que utilicé fueron lápiz de grafito, óleo pastel y lápices de colores.

✴✴✴

IMG_20190112_144752.jpg

FotoJet (2).png

"I want to create but I get paralize for the whiteness of the paper and my mind
the nothing invades me
the ideas confuse me
I write to clarify
but cry fits me better
because I don't know how to pull it off
neither capture it, nor visualize it, nor undestand it...
That's why I ask myself
What I want?
and my smile hesitates because I've never been sure of anything before,
only the pressure feeling
of anxiety
that is so natural as breath
or stop doing it
I think that I'm sad, the joy that I experience seems empty
I see my bare hands,
I see my broken face,
my heart demands peace
my mind reproduces the chaos
and I am the only one who suffer for the duality in which my emotions are"

A gentle face can hide a very active mind 🙊

FotoJet (3).png

"Quiero crear pero me paralizo ante la blancura del papel y de mi mente
la nada me invade
las ideas me confunden
Escribo para aclarar
pero llorar me queda mejor
porque no sé como sacarlo
ni plasmarlo, ni visualizarlo, ni entenderlo...
Por eso me pregunto
¿Qué es lo que quiero?
y en mi sonrisa vacilo porque nunca he estado segura de nada,
salvo de la sensación de presión,
de ansiedad
que me es tan natural, casi como respirar
o dejar de hacerlo
Creo que estoy triste, pues la alegría que experimento parece vacua
veo mis manos peladas,
veo mi cara descompuesta,
mi corazón demanda paz
mi mente solo reproduce el caos
y yo soy la única que sufre por la dualidad en la que mis emociones se encuentran."

Un rostro apacible puede esconder una mente muy activa 🙊

The line in his maximum expression

FotoJet (4).png

La línea en su máxima expresión

I like these ones, I think it's for the colors and expressiveness that can generate work with dry materials, giving me a feeling that the gouache or the painting doesn't achieve, it's like when we were kids and we just grabbed any color and started to paint every surface, hahaha it's the best explanation that I can give. The draw in the right, I could never decipher what I wanted to convey because I only started building faces, but, everytime I see it one word come to my mind "Family" and it's a little disturbing because the image looks violent and tragic.

FotoJet (5).png

Estos me gustan mucho, creo que por los colores y la expresividad que puede generar trabajar con materiales secos, me da una sensación que la aguada o la pintura no logra, es como cuando eramos niños y solo agarrábamos cualquier color y comenzábamos a rayar intensamente cualquier superficie, jajaja es la mejor explicación que les puedo dar. El dibujo que se encuentra a la derecha, nunca pude descifrar que quería transmitir porque solo empecé construyendo rostros, pero cada vez que lo veo solo se viene a mi mente una palabra "familia" y es un poco perturbador porque la imagen se ve violenta y trágica.

"I feel like I lost something important to me,
I tripped and fell,
maybe even it's broken,}
my mouth twists in a grimace trying to remember what was
the worst is that I think i need it..."

I hope you don't think that I'm crazy hahahaha 😆, it's just that inside me my emotions are in some sort of debate and try to fit them into a work is something difficult, fascinating and frustrating at the same time, but, the body speaks and the line traces the language. If I'm honest in this moment I am realizing many things about my plastic construction, here analyzing from another perspective what I have done.

FotoJet (6).png

"Siento que perdí una parte importante de mí,
me tropecé y se cayó,
tal vez hasta se rompió,
mi boca se tuerce en una mueca intentando recordar que fue
lo peor es que creo que me hace falta..."

No vayan a pensar que estoy loca jajajaja 😆 solo que dentro de mi siempre se debaten las emociones y buscar acomodarlas en una obra es algo difícil, fascinante y frustrante a veces, pero, el cuerpo habla y la línea va trazando el lenguaje. Si les soy sincera en este momento me estoy dando cuenta de muchas cosas en cuanto a mi construcción plástica, aquí analizando desde otra perspectiva lo que he hecho.

FotoJet (7).png

One of my favs, it looks like me but more abstract 😆

webcam-toy-foto3 (2).jpg

De mis favoritos, si ven se parece a mi pero más abstracta 😆

✴✴✴

My princess always making me company 💖

webcam-toy-foto5.jpg

Mi princesa siempre haciéndome compañía 💖

PS: I made everything that I can with the english, because my homie doesn't want to ckeck my traductions, I apologize if there are things that can't be understand quite well :C

✴✴✴


Repollo is a Project that Works based on MEMBERSHIPS from the users that delegate SP and/or join the Curation TRAIL. Repollo is supported by 2 steemit witnesses, @cervantes y @upheaver, if you upvote them as Steemit Witness you support better rewards for the members of the community.


Repollo es un proyecto que funciona con MEMBRESÍAS de usuarios que delegan y se unen a nuestro TRAIL. Repollo es apoyado por dos Witnesses, @cervantes y @upheaver, si tú votas por ellos como Testigos en Steemit Witness apoyas para seguir entregando mejores recompensas.

fondonuevopollo copia.jpg

Repollo Membership Post

Group 70@2x.png

🍀🍇🍀🍀🍇🍀🍀🍇🍀

I hope you like it. A hug for everyone and good vibes 💖

Espero les guste. Un abrazo para todos y buena vibra 💖

🍀🍇🍀🍀🍇🍀🍀🍇🍀

To all of you artists out here at Steemit! Hello~ If you ever are lost and lonesome, please join Steem Artists at our discord chat

We network with fellow artists here on Steemit and we help each other succeed :)

Come and say hi~ ^ __ ^ BNDW community discord channel

firma transparente.png

Sort:  

So lovely to see your sketch book and your creative productivity, Saouri <3 Love your artistic spirit !!! Also, Luna is super adorable * ___ *

Hahaha this was like the introduce myself post 😆

P.S:
WIN_20190115_08_11_44_Pro.jpg
Tiny little voice: "Thanks Veryspider, you're super adorable too ❤"

Congratulations @sawcraz.art! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11