Art Explosion entry. PSYCHEDELIC.

in #artex5 years ago (edited)

Pretty late as usual.

PSX_20190209_223701.jpg

But two consecutive entries.

I think that is a personal record for me.

I even took progress shots.

PSX_20190209_224130.jpg

PSX_20190209_224030.jpg

PSX_20190209_224231.jpg

PSX_20190209_223758.jpg

So that is it.

It started as a doodle.

I kept doodling and colouring until the paper started to tear and get chewed up.

Pencil, crayon, textas, markers, sharpies...
It was a little rushed AGAIN!

I over worked until there was no paper left.

But I DID IT!

PSX_20190209_223655.jpg

PSX_20190209_233331.jpg

LPSX_20190209_232350.jpg


Thanks

Art explosion

The greatest and I think the longest running steemit art contest.
https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-57-theme-pschedelics-20-steem-in-prizes

I love this contest

57 challenges in and it still feels fresh and new every week.

Keep it rolling @juliakponsford! 💃🎉🚀🌟

IMG_20170506_003403.jpg.

My itchy trigger finger hit post mid tag, now I am stuck with artex as my first tag. It is not a thing. Well maybe it is now.

Sort:  

Oh your process is interesting and I love the final result, i see so many faces :0

Oh my goodness. There is so much going on in there! So colorful and intriguing to experience. Glad to see such great expression flowing through you. Stopping in to share a little love. Hugs @girlbeforemirror.

Hon, pls wont you connect with me on discord... jaynie#0038

Xxxxxxx

I wrote a book to you yesterday, it failed to send many times, then disappeared. 😥
It is very nice to hear from you 😍, it is almost midnight here, I will try tomorrow. Discord is misbehaving on my phone.

I always enjoy seeing the progress shots!

This is the epitome of psychedelic 😮😮 I can see a face, a skeleton, trees and flowers. I can see two praying mantises, snakes, a dragon and teeth. I can see so many layers and allusions.
Wow 💕

Posted using Partiko iOS

I got carried away.
Strange and unexplainable doodling is my kind of my thing. Just don't ever ask what it means. I have no idea.

Color! Brilliant, vivid, moving color! And all those eyeballs. Snakes, a babe in the womb, stars and pineapples (or are they grenades), and so much happening. What a fun piece to gaze into, and return to, and see more and more each time. I love it!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

So colorful and fun with a little moody feel this is so cool and I love seeing the progress shots

It's out there.
I feel compelled to mention I have documented several pictorial walks for the Wednesday walk. I am hopeless at posting on time, but I will eventually, and most importantly I am partaking in activity. But as social media has taught us,
If you didn't check in were you really there?
Steemit version -
It didn't happen if you didn't post about it, and tag...
So I will post my short wanderings soon.
I don't get out much, what I show is a significant undertaking, the sum of my week, no exaggeration. These outings are a big deal and a huge part of my moving towards a better.... something.
I have some health mobility / staying upright issues, in fact I've have done myself a bit of a mischief doing this drawing.
But you've gotta do stuff to be something. I think I just had an epiphany. I started collecting stuff, treasure, when I couldn't do stuff, I was the nonhoarder in my family before.
We can easily judge ourselves by our stuff. It was my mantra for a while when I was really stuck,
I DO NOTHING THEREFORE I AM NOTHING, it was self indulgent bullshit, I have a huge ego.
We do definitely assess ourselves and each other by what we do and what we accumulate.

I have accumulated some documented evidence of satisfactory meanderings. I am grateful to you for the the opportunity to present them as a legitimate accomplishment.

It is out there but in a good way :)
I think the most caring people assess themselves harder than they do anyone else and I have a feeling that is the case with you
As for the Wednesday Walks, I do not have rules just guidelines, and people can do it when it suits them and in a way that works for them :)

This is very good! Love the colors and the fact that there is do much to see 😉good luck ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85