Dark Larimer🐱 [Art Explosion Week: 59/ Theme: Shadow Self]

in #artexplosion5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians🐱

This is my entry for @juliakponsford Art Explosion Contest!🎨💥 The theme this week is "Shadow Self"😱 and my funny artwork is about exploring the darker side of Dan Larimer!🕵️‍♂️ Yes, the visionary architect and engineer behind BitShares, Steem and EOS.

I love satires😬 and found it ironic to portrait him darkened🖤😂 since Dan himself has confessed he even has never got drunk in life😲🙅‍♂️ ..but don't worry our beloved nerd at least has tasted wine🍷eheh so he still has all his neurones safe to keep building great crypto projects for us.

The final result was a portrait of him with his own shadow behind representing a dark alter ego hidden inside him..👤I bet he has one!😉

I first picked his famous photo with his black cat...

Oh, wait this is Mr. Spock!🤦‍♂️😲🤔😂

...This one! 📸👍🏻😁🐱😉

I choose him to cartoonize this week because last days I was LOLling🤣 on Instagram with @stellabelle about our drawings of @steemit handsome founders!😉 She has made some cool artworks of @dan she resonates more with him as I had some caricatures of @ned and I was happy she found it hillarious! ahah😁

This is one of @stellabelle colorful Dan's artwork! 😃

Thanks Stella for your shoutout on Twitter!😆

Then @stellabelle posted on Steemit talking about @pixeos and EOS and I commented I wanted to enter into the EOS world!🤖 Suddenly I got an invitation from @bluabaleno 🤗 and now I'm a proud owner of an EOS account! I love synchronicity ahah😎

If you don't have an EOS account and are interested on getting one for free you can check this out:
https://eos.discussions.app/e/novusphere/5323935645/How_to_re_post_your_Steem_post___

They're giving away free EOS accounts for select Steemians so drop in their telegram to get more information😉

https://t.me/atmosforum

Now take a look at the drawing process:🖼🎨

I'm @jenina619 & this is my shadowlicious proof!🕵️‍♀️🖤🖤🖤

PHC-Footer-05.gif

jenina619 (1).gif

Banner made by @zord189

🐣Follow me on Twitter:
https://www.twitter.com/jenina619

📸Follow me on Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/jenina619

🎨Support me on Patreon:
https://www.patreon.com/jenina619

✏I'm taking commissions! Contact me🔜 Discord: jenina619#8764

Please Upvote, Comment, Resteem, Donate or Delegate to support my artwork! Thank you!😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

So talented @jenina619

Thank you Fiona!!!😊😙🤗💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah this is really cute! You made him seem super happy. I didn’t know you were so talented xx

Eeheheh thank you so much!!!🤗🌼🌸🌹🌷🌻🌺

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome skills!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks dear!!!😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahah that is an awesome piece! I hope you win it all.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ahahah thank you so much!!😁 I hope so ahah fingers crossed!🤞😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Always awesome to see your work....majestic and marvellous

Posted using Partiko Android

Aaahahah those are really nice words!😁
Thank you!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

You are soon be a famous artistic personality on Steem
...

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL I just realized I look like a dark Rockstar man here😣🎸 I had my hair just washed and wet and there looks dirty!🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahha Dan the Dark Lord of Cats.

Fantastic artwork!

I'm happy you've join us on Discussions! We need more artists around! All this talk about coding gets old! Need some colors!

#tip 1 STEE... oh wait. xD

Aahahahah!!!😂
Next step is repost it to Eos😁
I'll do today!😉
I call you if need some coding talks!😆
Thank you so much for your comment here it's so nice!!🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

You got it!
hahaha I'm not sure if you'll survive my code speak, but I'm sure your brother will xD

But yeah definitely, great to be commenting again!

Ahahah still not made the Repost to Eos because we have been having internet cuts, I'll try soon!
Did my bro contacted you? I explained him the steps but not sure if he did🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

I love your art work.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you friend💙 glad you like it!😉

Posted using Partiko Android

It is a funny illustration but you still kept her features :) His look is the same and his smile too :) The cats look alike as well :)

Now I'm not sure if the shadow is following him or if it is going to eat him up :) It has that nasty look in face when you don't know what's going to happen :)

Good luck with your entry! Thank you for sharing and have a good start of the week!

Aaahaaah the shadow is his bad alter ego that got tired of being hidden and came alive wishing to splash him with a touch of malice😁
It's more a cartoon than a caricature so it's a portrait..ahah
Many thanks for your comment!😊😘💞

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you ahahah I'm glad you liked!😊😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha awesome effort on the drawings! Did you ever hear back from Ned about the Valentine's card? :D

Ahahaahah nooooo😭 he always ignore me😢
LOLOLLOLOLLL😂
But it makes me more happy that you and many friends appreciates my artwork!😉💞

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, keep trying my friend :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80