ART EXPLOSION WEEK 47 | Interdimensional | The Journey of an Astronaut

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

2.jpg

Hi Steemit!
Hope you are very well, this is my entry to ART EXPLOSION WEEK 47

"Interdimensional" created by @juliakponsford

Hope You like it!

Visit the contest here

My concept of Interdimensional: The Journey of an Astronaut

I have always liked astronomy, since I was a child I read books that talk about the planet earth and its role in the solar system I saw series that used to broadcast on TV like Cosmos or The Universe. I still watch the stars wishing to have a telescope to be able to get lost in the vast universe. Now, for me it is very difficult to separate the "interdimensionality" with outer space, for me it’s all about the existence of several parallel realities and I consider that the most magical place to connect would be there, without noise, only you and the immensity of space.

Fuente

Have you seen Interestellar (2014)? well, if you like the astronomy like me , you should know the extraordinary way in which Christofer Nolan shows us his version of parallel dimensions, time and space and that is why this film is my main source of inspiration for this post. What we see is an astronaut floating alone in space, is he alive or dead? How did he get there? Where it goes? Those are the questions i ask myself when I made the illustration. Maybe it's the force of gravity or something that is beyond our understanding. The truth is that only our imagination will allow us to know what will happen to our astronaut.

- Creative Process -

1. Choosing a base

2.jpg

Fuente

Creating The Black Shape

Once the photo has been selected and placed in the format i have been drawing the blackest traits en the suit with the pen tool. This is the most dificult part because it define the escense of the illustation. I have to create the sensation of artificial and clean.

3.jpg

The black layer complete

ezgif.com-video-to-gif (3).gif

3. Playing with the color

Most of the Astronaut's suits are represented like orange or white. But i think that is boring. So i played with a Magent monocromy to make a difference. .

4.jpg

Applying layer by layer, the drawing takes more expression each time i play with a balanced gradient taking the darkest tones of the picture.

5.jpg

We are almost there! This siynthesize has 5 shapes of color, it will change depending of what level of detail i want. I've added the shine with something close to the white

6.jpg

We are almost there!

ezgif.com-video-to-gif (4).gif

3. Background and final effects

I have added a space background to generate the feeling of spaciousness. The colors magenta and blue represent the limits of two dimensions, that is why the astronaut leaves the blue and goes to the right. (Who knows where)

7.jpg

The reflected effect of the astronaut is made with the tool "Multiply - Superpose" to mix it with the background. Also, I have invested their polarities of color to contribute to the sensation of detachment.

8.jpg

The brightness in the case was added with the brush tool in order to reflect the strong light coming from some nearby star.

122.jpg

-The astronaut is ready!

44.gif

- Check it out with a quick video! -

All vectors are made in Adobe Illustrator CS6 and Adobe Photoshop Cs6.

Enjoy it!

- Final result

Group 211.png

1.jpg

I hope you liked it! Thanx You very much for take your time reading my entry.


This illustration is under
Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

88x31.png

Sort:  

Éxito, Jhosep, ¡¡¡me encanta!!!.

I love it :3 Very beautiful illustration ^^

Congratulations @jhosepdelgado! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@jhosepdelgado excelente trabajo, me gusto mucho el resultado, actualmente estoy aprendiendo a usar herramientas de diseño :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29