ART EXPLOSION WEEK 41: Theme NATURE - SEA TURTLE

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

Hello Evertone!

I've been a bit busy, but I was finally able to make a new post and what better than my entry to the @juliakponsford contest, ART EXPLOSION WEEK.

This week's theme is NATURE. I am not very admirer of nature but if there is something I like about it, it is the peace that it transmits to us. I chose to make a marine animal.

I like to illustrate this type of things because they are somewhat difficult.

I love the sea, I think it's the only thing I like about nature, I always imagine myself living in the depths of the sea, I am a lover of silence and I imagine that it is the quietest place in the world.

IMG_20180613_124901.jpg

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

516b9662c02a07bad119dfe4d8e944bd.png

I will show you step by step how I made this illustration:

The first thing is to identify the tools:

  • Mechanical Pencil.
  • HB Leads.
  • Charcoal Pencil.
  • Brush.
  • Moldable Eraser.
  • A4 Bristol.

  • I made the sketch with the HB pencil highlighting every detail and without marking strong.

  • I started by highlighting the decorations of the sea, a pile of marine rocks. I made them with the charcoal pencil.

IMG_20180612_181559.jpg


  • I draw the dark parts first and with the brush diffused to blur and give a color tone.

  • Then with the moldable eraser I gave them volume by making some lights.

IMG_20180613_091324.jpg


  • Then illustrate the face of the turtle with the charcoal pencil.

  • Before illustrating the whole body I wanted to mark all the dark areas, where there are shadows and spots.


  • In this photo we see how to highlight all the dark areas with the Charcoal pencil.

IMG_20180613_114401.jpg

  • I made the illustration of the body with graphite powder. With this I made the shadows and with the base of what I had already remarked before I made the areas more clear.
    IMG_20180613_114733.jpg

  • With graphite powder I made the shadow of the lower part of the body and the shadow that the fin generates.

  • I made the shadows of the shell with the base of the charcoal already marked, i ilustred the fin with an HB Mechanical Pencil to make them clearer.


I add lights with the moldable eraser and i made a light background to simulate darkness at the bottom of the sea and this is the Final Art:

IMG_20180613_124920.jpg

brown-watercolor-splatter-1.png

This has been my illustration for this contest. I want to thank everyone for visiting my post!

Until the next time!

Steemit.png

Sort:  

chamo siempre haces algo bueno

Hehehe! hay mejores creeme! saludos bro! gracias!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by The Stalker one from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

OMG i love it💙💙

:) Thank you!

Hey @kennyvaldez, I really like this picture, it looks pretty realistic (and a bit grumpy)<3 good luck in the contest!

Hey! Thank you my Brody!

Wow! Es Asombroso el resultado! me encanto tu tortuga marina!!

Hola! muchas gracias, me alegra que te guste!

Amazing work!!
I love the way you play with light and shadows.

Hey @Trenz! thank you bro!

It's marvellous, I love the shadow-work and the detail level. Thanks a lot for the details on materials and process, I learned quite a few things. Great post.

Hello! I'm glad you like this! Thankyo

Wow this is amazingly realistic! Love the process ^^

Im glad that you like this!

This is an amazing piece. Easily one of the nicest charcoal drawings I’ve seen. Good job dude.

Hey! thank you my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81