Mural - Android ssj VS Goku Ultra Instinct

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

Hello, readers, Steemit, I hope you are having a great time in your day. Today I come to show you another of my drawings which the vast majority of you have been waiting for a long time. It is an advertising mural for my cellular technical service place. The idea of making this mural was shared by my uncle and I, we are really big fans of Dragon ball Z and since I had already made a drawing inside the store which can be seen Here,  We decided to make publicity with Goku in his last transformation of the Super Dragon ball series where Goku showed a power superior to that of the Gods. However, as the site is mobile repair we had to do something to represent it and from there arose the idea of a battle between Goku VS an Android that is the official image that represents cell phones. To do it that way we would have to do it in a challenging way taking some ideas a little crazy ... hahahaha how to draw the Android Trunks sword and that through a USB cable was like absorbing the power of Planet Earth to give much more force and defeat Goku. Today I will show you how was the process to paint this extraordinary mural of Android ssj vs Goku ultra instinct and for those who would like to see the process in pencil of how was the transformation of this mural can be seen here  Pencil drawing 

These were the colors used to give life to the Mural

  • Orange Color, Fluorescent Pink Color, Princess Yellow Color, Arequipe Color, Light Blue Color, Intense Blue Color, Black Color, White Color, Skin Color

Steps of the transformation of the pencil to color

The Mural is divided into 3 parts which are:

  1. Painted from Android
  2. Painted from Goku Ultra instinct
  3. Creation of advertising

Android painting process

  • First with green paint I started to paint everything that is the Android since his whole body is this color
  • Then with the black paint paint what were the eyes of the Android that were made as if he were angry and with the same color the tools that he carries on his belt and the USB cable that is connected to his head
  • Next, I painted the letter "N" that bears the belt which is the initial of Nelson in yellow and then combining black paint with white paint I made a gray tone which is used to paint the sword of Trunks which has 3 different tones of grays
  • Then paint what was the Trunks sword holster in yellow and black. Most of you will think about why you chose those colors if the Trunks sword cover is not like that ... and the truth is we played a little with the Design, the color was in this way representing the colors of Tachira instead of where I am, which are yellow and black
  • To end the Android, paint the planet earth with your usual colors which are blue for the sea and green for all the rest

Painting process of Goku ultra instinct 

  • Moment to start painting Goku was difficult because I did not have all the colors that I would need at the time, so I started to work in a disorderly way and started in the middle of drawing as it was the most comfortable area to be able to start painting
  • First with a deep blue color I started to paint what was part of the goku flannel which was shattered
  • Then combining the color blue with the intense blue color I could get a shade of dark blue but a little lighter than the previous one, finishing painting the destroyed flannel of Goku next to his wristbands
  • After that with an orange color paint the other missing shattered part of the Goku costume
  • Once finished painting that little piece I decided with a black marker to highlight the edges of the drawing to give it a better appearance
  • After that part I decided to continue painting the pants which is orange and it was more comfortable to keep painting over there, I also wanted that any client who came to the place would be left with the doubt of not knowing what transformation was drawn Goku
  • As you can see in the picture I stopped painting my pants and I started to add color to Goku's body (I did not have any more Orange paint and no store had so I jumped to the body, sad but true xd)
  • The body is divided into 3 tonalities which give a touch of shade to what is the drawing
  • First, add the skin color, which is the clearest hue the body has
  • Then combine the skin color with the color Arequipe to have a slightly darker skin tone and painting the second tonality of Goku's body
  • Once finished the color painting of the skin I had and having the orange paint in my hands I continued to paint Goku's trousers
  • The trousers also have 3 shades of colors giving touches lighter and darker in some parts 
  • With the color Orange, I finished painting what was the intermediate shade of Orange from Goku's trousers and finishing I had the help of my younger brother who wanted to help me in that piece <3
  • Then combining the color Orange with the color White I obtained a lighter Orange tone that was used for the second shade of the trousers
  • Finally combine the color Orange with a touch of Black color to give a darker shade and finish what was Goku's pants
  • Once finished the pants I decided to continue painting the body of Goku focusing on the face that had not yet painted and it looked a bit strange 
  • Combining the skin colors with the Arequipe again reaches the tonality already used and I could paint the face of Goku
  • Next to the previous mix I added a touch more of Arequipe to obtain a darker shade than the previous one and I began to paint the rest of the body
  • Once Goku's entire body was finished, he began to paint what everyone was painting and it was the color of Goku's hair to know what transformation he was under.
  • Once the lines of division of each hair tonality which is made up of 4 shades of gray, I proceeded to paint it
  • Combining Black color paint with White color paint I reached the first desired shade of Gray and started painting the hair
  • Then adding a minimal touch of Black paint to the first mix, get a slightly darker shade of Gray and paint the second layer of hair
  • To finish with the hair add another little black color to the mixture to make the gray even darker and paint the third layer 
  • In this way the drawing was left until the moment I had already painted what was the hair, eyebrows and eyes of Goku Ultra Instinct
  • Once finished the process of painting the drawing I began to highlight all the edges and details of the drawing with a black marker with a fine tip
  • Finished finely the drawing stayed this way <3

Process of Advertising

  • Before reaching the advertising site which is made up of the name of the local social networks and some logos of the most recognized brands of cell phones <3
  • As the Android looked very simple next to Goku I decided to fix it a bit by giving some shadows to the sword and the belt. Also transform it from a normal Android to an Android ssj 2 
  • For Goku everything was different, with a shade of light gray I began to realize the aura that surrounded him completely
  • After that I drew some pieces of torn clothes around him giving to see the explosion of Ki that had to reach that transformation followed by some rocks that fell off the ground and are rising by the Ki
  • The drawing is finished with all its details to the maximum if I proceeded to paint the advertising 
  • Firstly, with letter templates of various sizes, pencil what was the sketch
  • Once made every sketch of all the advertising and the drawings of the logos of social networks I began to add color as shown in the image
  • Finally I finished drawing and painting the logos of the most recognized mobile brands and that's how my mural ends<3

Thank you for reaching the end of my post I hope you liked my Android ssj VS Goku Ultra Instinct mural the truth was a great achievement for me to have completed it and that I was so brutal, sincerely this was the second drawing I made to great scale and although it was rough the process to point of eraser and pencil I continued modifying it until I had the best possible. All my technical friends were delighted and I am getting more work to paint murals than the cell phones themselves hahaha.

Thanks to this great community woke up in me that love of art that at some time for lack of time had disappeared but was reborn again , soon I will be sharing many more of my drawings with you and if you liked my drawing do not hesitate to support me and follow me. With this drawing I am participating in the contest of ART EXPLOSION WEEK 42: Theme NO THEME? Realized by @juliakponsford .For those who like art as much as I do and are looking for art competitions, do not hesitate to enter ART EXPLOSION, supporting very talented artists. Without more to say, I wish you a happy day and until next time ...

Sort:  

Where can I get that awesome white Steemit T-shirt? I don’t see it in the Steemit store.

Hello Brother how are you? that shirt send it to print, buy a white flannel and seal the logo

hermano felicitaciones por el mural te quedo bien fino

Muchísimas gracias, me alegra mucho que te haya gustado

Me parece que tienes un gran talento. Soy tambien un dibujante y pintor y me interesaria trabajar contigo, se ve que eres excelente y apasionado en lo que haces. un saludo

Gracias bro, el dibujo es un gran arte y si te apasiona se pueden lograr maravillosas cosas, seria todo un placer

Congratulations @luislopezpk! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Home stretch to the finals. Do not miss them!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34