Art Explosion Week 38: SCI FI !!! (+ Process/Proceso)

Hello friends! Today I join the excellent #ArtExplosion contest. It is the first time I participate in this and I am quite surprised (and happy) for the high quality of the entries I have seen related to this great contest. The participants really show their best, so I decided to join to try to show something good and, thus, continue practicing with the digital illustration :)

¡Hola amigos! Hoy me uno al excelente concurso #ArtExplosion. Es la primera vez que participo en éste y estoy bastante sorprendida (y feliz) por la gran calidad de las entradas que he visto relacionadas a este genial contest. Los participantes realmente muestran lo mejor de sí, así que decidí unirme para intentar mostrar algo bueno y, así, continuar practicando con la ilustración digital :)

This week's theme (two weeks, actually) is SCI FI. A super interesting subject that offers a wide range of options. Extraterrestrials, robots, unknown planets, space warriors ... in short, there is enough material to cut.

El tema de esta semana (dos semanas, en realidad) es SCI FI. Un tópico súper interesante que ofrece un amplio abanico de opciones. Extraterrestres, robots, planetas desconocidos, guerreros del espacio... en fin, hay bastante tela que cortar.

Without further ado, this is my entry: two children armed with space guns(?) That hide from SOMETHING that has a very rare shadow...

Sin más, esta es mi entrada: dos niños armados con pistolas espaciales(?) Que se esconden de ALGO que tiene una sombra muy rara...

This drawing was done first in pencil and then I digitized it in the Paint Tool Sai program. Now I will show you a few images of the process, which is summarized in: I made the sketch in pencil and then in digital, I painted the characters (base and shadows), I painted the background and its various details and, finally, I painted the shadows and illuminations of the whole drawing :)

Este dibujo lo realicé primero a lápiz y luego lo digitalicé en el programa Paint Tool Sai. Ahora les mostraré unas cuantas imágenes del proceso, que se resume en: Realizacé el boceto en lápiz y luego en digital, pinté a los personajes (base y sombras), pinté el fondo y sus diversos detalles y, finalmente, pinté las sombras e iluminaciones de todo el dibujo :)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I hope you liked this drawing :) If you have any opinion leave your comment, I will be happy to read them. Hugs!

Espero que les haya gustado este dibujo :) Si tienen alguna opinión no duden en dejar su comentario, estaré encantada de leerlos. ¡Un abrazo para todos!

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

You're right, I thought I was following you. Now I follow you :)

You have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are a community of new and veteran Steemians and we are always on the look out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as here on Steemit)




what software was used foe the animation. IS IT Maya?

Hello! I used Paint Tool Sai

I like your style of painting. Really nice! My blog is an art blog too. You are welcome to check it out.

Thank you! :) i will check your blog

Hello @mariaesperanzai

Your post got curated by @curie community. Keep creating exceptional contents and keep steeming

Dante is here No Fear

Cheers

you are welcome

G E N I A L
Vi esto y me dieron ganas de escribir algo de ficción. Próximamente... xD
Gracias por esto.

Aaay qué genial!! Estaré atenta a ver que sale de eso :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76