Artexplosion week 40 " Theme; Express Yourself-> a part of me"

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone

Welcome to my entry for the artexplosion hosted by @juliakponsford and @vachemorte.
This theme can be interpreted in so many ways that it took me some time to think about what I would make so I am happy that the given time was 2 weeks.

Here I present to you all my entry.

image


This is the phylossophy about my drawing, sometimes we all wanna express ourselves but are hold back by some things around us, feeling they can't wich is frustrating, meaning being at work and fitting a certain role or having amazing ideas but no place to share them ( so happy Steemit exists!) feeling the pressure that students experience at school when they are bullied or have others expecting more than they can handle. Playing "numb" and surpressing your expression to protect yourself from being vornable.
Sometimes we feel we can't express ourselves, like we have to laugh, have to cry, have to do crazy faces, have to be surprised, have to be angry etc. but do that in a introvert way.
I have experienced some of them myself and luckily I also found my way in drawing ever since I was a kid.

Eventually it will come out in different forms I draw and do creative projects to clear my mind and tell something with my drawing/art just like it was meant for. I hope this drawing gives inspiration for those who need to let go of negativity and feel free to express whatever the hack they need to!

Now that's said, I'll take you with me in my process of the making of this drawing, have fun 😉


image

image


As you can see I directly took care of MY artwork by signing my Steemit name to show it is mine
![image]()

image

image


The page needed to be filled just like the need of expression so here the "emotions" come. It was so fun to think about different facial expressions I personally like the crossed eye looking face in the back the most besides the main blind folded in the front. To be honest I have crazy moments myself where I love to have fun with my kids and make them laugh about me 😁🙃
![image]()

I also started the coloring, going for a natural look in stead of purple or green hair what I do on a regular basis.
I think my choice in this one is a very good one!

image

image

image

At last I went over the drawing with water and that seriously makes magic! I always enjoy this part so much, where you see the drawing lines of the colors change into paint. After the first time I colored her hair again to make it more gradient, here you can see my draw signing has almost disappeared.😵I had in mind to went over it after the drawing was finished;)

image

image

So here you see the finished drawing, I only wanted to adjust the color and went in Photoshop "EXPRESS"😉 to choose the one I liked the most.


Again 😊 my drawing for this week's theme.

Thanks for this inspiration @juliakponsford and @vachemorte
If you want to see the contest wich is already full of amazing artworks! here it is:)

https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-40-theme-express-yourself-25-sbd-in-prizes

image




image

image

image

Sort:  

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Wow!!! Es un trabajo Asombroso!!! Éxitos en el concurso

Your entry has been upvoted by the @Faircrew trail. For more information, I invite you to be part of our Discord server .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27