The Harpy. ArtExplosion Week 65 / Theme: Mythical Creatures

in #artexplosion5 years ago (edited)


The Harpy

Dear Steemit's friends, it's been a long time since I last came in to post. I was very busy finishing college, graduating, and then preparing my portfolio to make my recent graduate-in-work life enjoyable.
Anyway, the @juliakponsford contest (bases here) gives me the perfect opportunity to come back and show some of my work from time to time. The topic motivated me a lot, because I like the beings of mythology.
I chose to represent a version of a Harpia. I surrounded it with apple branches to refer to Nemesis, the punishment par excellence. The whip adds modernity and a little mischievous evil. To give a little humorous twist, I added the Greek allocution "Pan metron ariston", which translates something like Everything in its right measure is good.
The colors chosen give him something tropical that I found amusing.
I made the drawing with ink and then it was digitally finished with PhotoShop, integrating layers to profile the effects with subtlety.
In these mosaics you can see the photographs and captures of the stages of the process. As you can see, I worked the pieces separately and integrated them digitally.
I hope you like it.

Process






Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://becksbitcoin.com/2019/06/08/te-harpy-articulo-explosion-week-65-theme-mythical-creatures/

Sort:  
Loading...

Me encanta este trabajo de arte! Bien hecho. SALUDOS!

Gracias, @arezen23. Me alegra mucho.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72