Designing Ehgeiz: A powerful automaton (ART EXPLOSION WEEK 40: Theme EXPRESS YOURSELF)

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)



Hello Steemians. I introduce myself as Ehgeiz, an automatic combat unit. In principle, I was developed to meet the expectations of a project called PAZ, according to my creator, that project had as its objective to bring humanity to a conciliation through the supremacy of war, however, my developer, who wasn't in total agreement with this initiative, he decided to codify in me a way to bring my own reconciliation with reality, this would be through self-learning. In this present, after 10 years of my restart, I have already found my own knowledge, and therefore, a path towards true human reconciliation. Now with my own knowledge and in view of the high odds that even after a restart, the same old problems may happen again, I have come to the conclusion that humanity itself is its own plague, so the only viable solution to fulfill my raison d'être is its full destruction.

To carry out my goals, my creator has equipped me with advanced technology for my present, even after a decade, it is still being a technology ahead of its time.

For the combat mode, I have the capacity to exchange my parts and with this function, I am perfectly adapted to multiple situations, either remote attack, melee or siege. My form of displacement is propulsion and I have deployable wings of high flexibility that gives me the ability to fly in any direction, in normal mode I can reach speeds similar to the sound, and in a matter of seconds I can reach up to 25% of the speed of Light. I don't have a planetary limitation, I can exist and resist even the most extreme conditions of the known universe.

The great cognitive capacity that I have allowed me to reprogram my own source code permitting me to add influential factors in my personality, some of them are: the capacity of feeling emotions and empathy, I've done this so that these feelings can feedback my logical functions, something similar to what happens with humans. Currently, my knowledge comes from a satellite network that humans once called Ethergus, that network is physical and virtually indestructible, in addition to having a data transmission capacity exceeding 1 Tb/sec. The Ethergus network has all the knowledge reached by the human race, it also has the ability to feedback itself, this because it monitors in real time everything that happened on the planet and solar system.

My energy source comes from a reactor that has the capacity to hold a limited amount of anti-matter. With this energy that my reactor provides, I can live in normal conditions until the nearest star to this planet stops shining and much more. In combat mode, using basic weapons this timeframe could be reduced up to 10%, this without even using my most powerful weapon, the Canon Lux. Due to the instability of my energy source, I don't have the capacity to self-recharge or replace my reactor, and although I found a way to do it, the collection of antimatter is still as slow as it was in the 21st century. Finally, for my defense, I've got an armor that is made with energy Lux, this energy is the one coming from the annihilation between matter-antimatter.

The result of the fusion of the diamond with this level of energy resulted in a new material that at the time the humans, they named it as Cristalumbals, not much is known about what is its level of resistance, what is known is that it's several times superior to adamantium and it's theorized that it can only be destroyed by ranges of energies superior to those of supernova outbursts, its appearance is similar to that of steel, in some parts Lux energy can accumulate taking a bright blue appearance.

As a consequence of its resistance, the Cristalumbals cannot exist in the universe under normal conditions, so it needs to feed itself at all times on the Lux energy so that way it can take physical form. Now I will present my most important parts:


Assault Laser Cannon

Long-range weapon for discretionary combat. It attaches to my arm. The caliber of its projectiles is enough to go through armor with higher resistance than the adamantium. At its highest energy level it can throw up to 100 shots per second, it has a maximum range equivalent to a distance from earth to the moon with a 95% chance of success. It is attached to my arm in jet mode.




Lux Cannon

This is a cannon in siege weapon mode, I say siege since it cannot be regulated less, its destructive capacity is equivalent to the energy released by a gram of matter-antimatter, its range capability is up to twice the distance from the earth to the moon. It fits in the arm as a jet. It's a weapon that has three modes, including self-destruction.


Xirium Saber

A weapon at a short distance created from the Cristalumbals. In theory, it can cut any material from the universe, except its similar. It attaches to my arm. It can adjust its texture with the possibility of cutting with precision at the level of particles, my creator theorized that at its maximum energetic level it can create ruptures in space-time.

Lux Energy Gatling Machine Gun

A weapon of repetition for advanced combat. It fits on the shoulder. It has a prolonged energy capacity, being able to consume up to 75% of the energy of my reactor in one hour. Its range is up to a distance from the earth to the moon. Its maximum of concentrated attack in a point can even generate black holes, ruptures in the tissue of space-time and even a temporary dilation.




Omni-Terra Displacement Unit Energy Lux

A mobilization unit at the terrestrial level. This is attached to the waist. It has a high range of versatility in any type of terrain, including water or any other liquid element, this is due to its great superficial tension technology. It consumes little energy, unlike the propellant that consumes much more. It can reach speeds similar to that of sound, it doesn't depend on the wings to be directed, and they allow me to reach the maximum possible stability, being able to receive impacts of objects up to 5 times bigger than the mass of the earth without destabilizing me. At its maximum capacity, it can dilate the time up to 1km around.






Final Work


More Images...



Step by Step



Ehgeiz was designed with Inkscape 0.92v, which is a program of vector graphics of free code. Below are some images that led to the final work shown here.



In the previous image, the sketch of the work is shown, which was made by means of vectorial graphics. Then, in the next two images, I begin to add the details to the drawing, as we can see it begins to take form.



I started to give color, at this point I add a gray that through a gradient tends to white, I did this just to give a more realistic touch.



I added lighter and darker touches of gray, in different parts of the drawing. The purpose was to give a dimensional perspective through the illumination.



At this point, it was almost finished. It that's left to do was continue following the same steps. In the end, I added a blue touch to which I applied a gradient mesh that has some nodes that tend to white and others to different shades of blue, thus achieving a more electric color blue.



Final version...


Sort:  

this is cute and wonderful... techie but cute... I like the idea and the break down... and also the use of color it gives highlights... great job

Thank you! It's good to know that several steemians have liked it. I hope to bring more similar post to this in the future.

Wow this is great and wonderful

Are you the owner of this project
And what was the idea behind this.
You really deserve a thumbs up.

Thanks for your appreciation. And yes, I am the owner of this idea and design.

Wow that's great
Kudos to you

How good to have discovered you! I really like your post! as you describe each part, and how the robot is presented! that's great!

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Hi @sneikder!

Your post was upvoted by utopian.io in cooperation with ocd - supporting knowledge, innovation and technological advancement on the Steem Blockchain.

Contribute to Open Source with utopian.io

Learn how to contribute on our website and join the new open source economy.

Want to chat? Join the Utopian Community on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV

Hola, veo que tienes una buena trayectoria en steemit y nos gustaría que evalúes formar parte de un proyecto que creamos para ayudar a los emprendedores como tu a crecer mas dentro de Steemit. Se llama @Cides.

Puedes ver mas información en el siguiente post:

https://steemit.com/cides/@cides/proyecto-cides

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36