ART EXPLOSION WEEK 50: Theme Tarot (My Entry: The devils of tarot)

in #artexplosion5 years ago

Hello dear community, today i wanna show u my entry to the contest created for the user @juliakponsford (ART EXPLOSION WEEK 50: Theme Tarot ) this is about the "tarot".

Having a magical and supernatural sense, with this we seek to "read" our future and what lies ahead ... was demonized by some communities and religions, having as origin the fortune-tellers and priestess gypsies.

The art I want to teach is about this, the demonization of what the tarot means .

I decided mainly to turn each card into a "demon" or magical creature, which is characterized by its original letter. The priestess, and the magician, used mainly in the center of the work, one carries with it the symbol of "justice or balance" in his hand and the next one has "fortune" with him ...

I decided to guide the tarot of Aleister Crowley since I think it is very complete. Having as a total 24 letters which are illustrated in a particular way and with their meaning.

Here's my process...

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.JPG

Here's the result.

9.JPG

Finally I must add that this has a letter called "art" which I have added in a very obvious way, this being the final result of my work.

One more close.

extra1 (1).JPG

extra1 (2).JPG

I hope this is to your liking and any concerns or comments you want to add, leave it in the comments box and I will gladly answer your questions or doubts.

Thanks for your visit!!

Original art created by @SoftUno84

Sort:  

Me encanta <3

Gracias corazon, no creas que me olvide de ti. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76