F.A.L.CON: A Logo Making Narration

in #artguildph6 years ago (edited)

Here's another commission requested by one of my classmate in college. He and our senior are opening a Review Center for Engineering Board Exams at Manila.

At first I hesitated to make one for them because I don't know what to do and I don't have any idea on how to make it a sleek logo. And add to the fact that it's my first time doing an official logo in a software. Back in the days, I only illustrate logi ideas and the masters in photoshop or illustrator will do the rest.

IMG_20180612_232453.png

I have other two version:

IMG_20180612_232527.png

IMG_20180612_232512.png




Process:

The process on making this LOGO is shown below:

I used Adobe Illustrator to make this logo.
I started with the text showing F.A.L.CON and its company type. Century Gothic is the font for the company name then I expanded the text into an object so I can modify the style. Then to make a simple yet elegant look, I used Times New Roman for the font of the company type.

IMG_20180613_121312.png

This is where the difficulty started. I wanted the logo to be geometric and simple. So I started with circles, hoping it would show the FALCON's shape.

COMMISION 1.PNG

COMMISSION 2.PNG

Then I gave up using circles, so I resorted to the four sided and irregular shapes. I enjoyed making the wings but It looked like a.butterfly, I hoped it get well as the process went on.

wings.PNG

And here goes the body and tail, it looked like a shrimp for me.

Capture.PNG

I tried the other way around and used circle but it didn't work.

wings body.PNG

So I reverted back to the four sided shapes.

Capture8.PNG

And here it goes, I can see the vody of the Falcon, already, I think I can make it through.

GF.PNG

Almost there !!!!
This would be possible without the references I found on google too! I need to see how does a real Falcon is drawn and to see a real image of it.

Thanks also to the pentool it's very handy. And the gradient fill on each shapes! Now that looks sleek.

ALMOST.PNG

LOOKS LIKE A ZOIDS TO ME !!! Just add the neck and it is finished.

ZOIDS.PNG

And....
Here's the final logo !!!!
I added the circles I made in the beginning :)

IMG_20180613_121301.png

I hope you all like it !!!

IMG_20180612_232453.png



Thank you so much for dropping by.

Sort:  

Congratulations @aalagenesis, your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.
You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

This is very cool, thanks for sharing the process. I love the final color scheme. Do you have a version for very small or black& white prints?

I don't have any background on digital art, but if I were a bystander, I'll happily stare at that logo. Keep up the good work @aalagenesis!

This post will receive 100% upvote from this account, upvotes from SteemPH curation family.
Please do not forget to support our kababayan steemians we featured along with you yesterday...

https://steemit.com/steemph/@steemph.manila/steemph-manila-daily-featured-posts-13-june-2018

This is @steemph.manila's effort to provide additional exposure to budding Steemians who exert effort to make awesome contents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74