My Smudge Art - (Happy 1st month to me!)

in #artguildph6 years ago (edited)

sketch1510406713709-picsay.png

Hello guys! Here I am again sharing my own version of smudge art. It's my first month here in Steemit and I am just happy.

I will be showing you the process of my work. Though this is not as detailed compare to professional artists, but I am glad I was able to make it.

The process:

You will need Autodesk Sketchbook Pro and Picsay Pro apps for this.

ned_steem_steemit.jpg
*I took Ned's photo in Google as my reference.

First, I exported my reference photo to Picsay Pro for Boosting and Sharpening. It will be used for my smudging later.

ned_steem_steemit-picsay.jpg
*The photo will look like this after I edited it in Picsay.

In Autodesk Sketchbook Pro app, the whole editing process happens.

Screenshot_2017-11-11-03-41-38.png
*I traced the hair strands using the shape tool as shown.

Screenshot_2017-11-11-03-42-41.png
*Added a layer below the hair strands' layer, and put a darker color on the hair.

Screenshot_2017-11-11-03-43-33.png
*In another layer, I put a glow on his hair.

Screenshot_2017-11-11-03-43-55.png
*Next is lineart.

Screenshot_2017-11-11-13-19-21.png
*The eyes

Screenshot_2017-11-11-13-21-37.png
*The lips

Screenshot_2017-11-11-13-25-09.png
Screenshot_2017-11-11-13-25-29.png
*Colored the skin using 'walnut' color, and made 2 duplicates. Blendings are Soft glow, Soft light and Multiply. Adjusted the Opacity of each blending.

Screenshot_2017-11-11-03-48-07.png
*Smudged the face and the suit using the smudge brush and size as shown.

Screenshot_2017-11-11-13-39-04.png
*It will look like this.

Screenshot_2017-11-11-03-47-54.png
*Erased the original background.

Screenshot_2017-11-11-14-11-27.png
*Made my own background and put my watermark.


🎨❤🎁 As my way of giving back, if there's any of you who want me to make your own smudge portrait for free, just comment your selfie or close up photo in the 'Reply' section below.
(A clear picture please and much better if no filter.) 🎨❤🎁


Thanks for dropping by. Hope you liked it! Happy Steeming everyone! God bless!

sketch1510397657289-picsay.png

Sort:  

@ned (bama) :))

great work @ediah, appreciate your work. natural artistic skills you have. good luck be a part of #untalented family.
Follow
Steem On...!

Thank you so much for your kind words @rabeel! 😉

It's real great to see your knowledge about your field and the step by step method that you had given us is really great. And helpful to all learner over here on steemit

If only I have so much time to share my smudge art, I would gladly do it. But because I have 3 kids to look after to, it's hard for me to really find some 'ME' time. I'm glad my kids slept early last night, I was able to do this.😂

But your post is real great but as you said you are a mother and you have to take care of all of them . It's also real important. Thanks for you response over my comment

Yeah, first things first. My youngest always needs attention. He wants me to cuddle him all the time. Haha. Sometimes the two of them want cuddle at the same time.😂😂😂

what amazing blog dear ...really fantastic one of the real talented people joined our great #untalented family....keep going and good luck dear@ediah

Thanks ghadaelsawy! You made me even happier for ur kind words!

Thank you @ghadaelsawy for the encouragement!

Great job! Ang galing, @ediah!

wow, that's great. i love all kinds of digital art

That is really awesome. Seems that you put too much effort in it. Hope that @ned will see it and appreciate it himself.

Thanks @hafiz34! I'm glad you appreciate my work.. It means a lot to me.😉

Output is so nice. :)

Glad u like it.

Nice art. Looking so real. Well done.

Congratulations @ediah, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2333 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2145.42. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13