Comic Portrait of a Girl

in #artguildph6 years ago (edited)

33.jpg

div.png

Hello to all of you again. Here goes another post. This time, I decided to draw a semi-realistic character which kinda looks like an anime, I guess. I hope you guys like it since I am trying something .. not really new, but something that I rarely do.

Oh and.. Isn't the crown divider a bit cute? Hehe. Credits to whoever made the divider! Thank you!

div.png

25624587_1674562332601038_1473350215_o.jpg

Materials

  • Kneaded Eraser
  • Unipin 0.1 & 0.7
  • Color Pencils
  • Mechanical Pencil
  • div.png

    The next photos will show you how I drew the character..

    1.jpg

    As usual, I drew the eyes first like how I draw all my other artworks.

    2.jpg

    Her eyebrows are on fleek! Haha.

    3.jpg

    I like her round eyes.. The next part of her face I drew is her nose.

    4.jpg

    Since this style is semi-realistic, her nose is kinda realistic too.

    5.jpg

    Her lips are kinda hard to draw but I really like how serious she looks with this.

    6.jpg

    The next step, is the shape of her face, which is really hard for me to draw. I don't want to make her face too big or too small.

    7.jpg

    I'm glad that her face shape turned out just fine.. then I drew her ears.

    8.jpg

    I drew her hair, just the right length.

    9.jpg

    Since the outline is not that visible, I traced it all with the unipin 0.1.

    10.jpg

    You can see the drawing much clearer.

    11.jpg

    Tracing..

    12.jpg

    Done tracing, then.. I used the kneaded eraser to.. of course, erase the outlines of the pencil.

    13.jpg

    To make my drawing more alive, I decided to color it.

    14.jpg

    The only thing I don't like about this color pencil is that it's not too visible.

    15.jpg

    Still coloring with the "Peach" color pencil..

    16.jpg

    I used the Unipin 0.7 to fill up her eyeliner, it looks like I'm just putting make up on her.. haha.

    17.jpg

    Ta-daa!

    18.jpg

    I tried blending colors for her lips.

    19.jpg

    Adding a touch of pink on her skip tone..

    20.jpg

    I even put eyeshadows hahaha.

    21.jpg

    The next thing I did is color her eyebrows.

    22.jpg

    I used the light brown color pencil to add some shadow effects.

    23.jpg

    There you go.. The shadows are a bit visible.

    24.jpg

    Next, I colored her hair with this color as the base.

    26.jpg

    Using a darker shade of brown, I tried blending it on her hair. I like the results!

    27.jpg

    Now my drawing looks more alive.

    28.jpg

    After coloring her hair, I colored her eyes.. The same colors I used with her hair.

    29.jpg

    Coloring her eyes..

    30.jpg

    I added details using the dark brown color pencil.

    31.jpg

    Using the Unipin 0.1, I tried adding lines to create an effect.. of.. Idk, I just think it's cool.

    32.jpg

    Done putting the lines!

    33.jpg

    Here's the final output!!

    div.png

    There you go guys, I just tried to draw in this style.. I'll try to post more artworks.. and probably, try more new styles soon. Thank you!

    div.png

    And also, thank you for this awesome footer! @deveerei :)

    myfooter.png

    Sort:  

    Congratulations @jeseemei, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 3574 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $5856.58. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

    If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

    Wow, this is an amazing article! I'm glad to see you are getting decent payout.
    Keep up!

    Thank you! I'm really glad with steemit too, it really helps me a lot.. I can buy stuffs I need in school and at home :)

    No, it's just a simple drawing. :)

    beautiful sketch....nice post

    Thank you so much

    your always welcome :)

    Wow! Thats my daughter! Im very proud of you @jeseemei 😁.

    Yay hahahaha

    Very well done... my vote wouldn't even be needed anymore XD VERY VERY good artwork :)

    Thank youuu E.. hahaha.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.26
    TRX 0.11
    JST 0.033
    BTC 63869.25
    ETH 3055.04
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 3.88