DIY: HOW TO MAKE YOUR OWN PAPER ACTION FIGURE

in #artguildph6 years ago


thumbnail.jpg

For today, I have something really fun and exciting to share to all of you.

I'm gonna share how I made this action figure made out of paper.

@jepoyasinas shared this to me and you can go ahead and check out his account cause he has posted several of his creations as well.

So to begin, all you'll be needing are:

  • Scissors

  • Paper

  • Printer

  • Cutter

  • Glue

  • Scorer

I'm sure you have all of those at home. And if you do not own a printer you can just go ahead and go to your nearest printing shop and print the layouts.

Speaking of layouts. We downloaded the cutouts on http://paper-replika.com/

It is free and easy to download on their site. And there are tons of models to make so I'm sure that you'll find something that will caught your interest. Speaking of interests, mine are toy soldiers. I don't know why but I got a thing for soldiers. Not romantically. I mean, the toy versions. Ever since when I was a kid I have collected several soldier toys. It was passed down to me by my male cousins. And some are gifts. I have toy soldiers, military car toys and toy weapons.

So when I saw that there is a Paper Soldier in their site, I quickly click on it.

Print

Like I said, just go to this site: http://paper-replika.com/
Choose the one that you want to create and then follow the steps on how to print the file. That easy.

So below is the images that I printed.

paperreplika1.png

paperreplika2.png

paperreplika3.png

Cut

Once you have printed it out, cut it.

1.jpg

Glue

And then, once your done cutting all of it. Now it's time to glue it all together.

If there's one con about this site, it's just that some of the models doesn't have a step by step procedure on how to put it all together. And this one's one of them. So, I had to use my brain and just figure everything out from there.

2.jpg

3.jpg
4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

I just want to warn you. This is not for people who does not have any patience. This is for people who works hard to get the things that they want. Cause this is not easy, I mean just look at the size of some of the parts.

7.jpg

8.jpg

There are so many, small parts of this model cause it's too detailed. So I decided to do all of the small part first and glue it later to the model.

9.jpg

And then the torso.

10.jpg

Lastly is the rifle. This is the hardest part of it. Cause the parts are so small and detailed. And I do not have any blueprint to follow.

11.jpg

And once the parts are ready, glue it all together.

12.jpg

13.jpg

And you're done. I know that it's not that easy but things are better if you work hard on it. And that's what makes it special. And besides, wouldn't it be great to brag it to your friends that you yourself made your own action figure? Hahah.

Until next post. Thank you so much for taking your time reading this. And I will make a step by step tutorial video on how to make one of this so stay tuned.

trishy.png

DQmcXxDKUBngM7cZnD5gduZBUS5KjaAg86REhV6Ax5EJAwv.png

"This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License."

Sort:  
Hello Bhesssy :)

Congratulations @trishy your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.
You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.


See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

That is pretty cool, turned out great! I play D&D (tabletop rpg ) and use mini figures for it, I have always wanted to take advantage of all the cool patterns available online and make some paper minis but never have. Much love - Carl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78