Making an Avatar and Banner for a Facebook Gaming Page | (with step by step process)

in #artguildph6 years ago

grahamgaming banner 3.jpg

grahamgaming final.jpg

grahamgaming2.png

I haven't posted any arts lately so today I'm gonna share a commission art that I made for a fellow steemian, @robiney.
Well, actually it's for her boyfriend who has a gaming page on Facebook.

He streams online gaming. He provides tutorials and techniques for gamers. I'm also a gamer and I can tell that this dude plays really well. I haven't played for a long time, and I'm sure that I'm getting rusty at it. So if you're like me who needed some training and practice better check out his Page on Facebook for some tips and advice.

GRAHAM GAMING: https://www.facebook.com/GameGraham/


If you have seen my older post, you'll see that I've made one already for @robiney as her avatar here on Steemit and I'm so glad that I'm the one she trusted for her boyfriend's avatar.

The one I made for her is quite different than the one I made for Gaming Graham. She said the he likes the pixel avatar that I made for myself and he wanted me to make a version of him in that style. I'm not surprised that he chose the pixel avatar cause I know gamers would love to get their own pixelized version. That's why I made one for myself.

Personally, I love this type of art. I lot of people does not appreciate this kind of style cause they thought that it is too simple and old. Actually, it is quite complicated than you think. And the style is so retro. It brings back my childhood memories of arcade video games that we all grew up playing.

PROCESS

I'm gonna show you some previews of the process of making his banner and avatar.

I just started by drawing the outline and coloring it little by little.

The theme for this is "Gaming". And @robiney asked if I could incorporate the graham cracker for the banner, so I made the letter "G" using graham biscuits.

2.png

3.png

4.png

5.png

6.png

7.png

8.png

9.png

10.png


And that is it. I am so glad that he used it for his Facebook profile page right away. Hahaha.

1.png


And that is it for this post. I'll try my best to post another artwork soon. So stay tuned. :)


If you wanted one like this or any other styles just give me a quick message on any of this platforms 👇

Telegram: @trishy0628
Discord: @trishy#9686
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/trish2heaven
Gmail: [email protected]


trishy.png

DQmcXxDKUBngM7cZnD5gduZBUS5KjaAg86REhV6Ax5EJAwv.png

"This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License."

Sort:  

Me and @agentgraham loves your work and will recommend you to others. Keep it up and I wish you all the best. Super thankie. 😊❤️

Thank you din for choosing and trusting me for your boyfriend's avatar! 😊😀 I really enjoyed doing it.

Galing naman. Meron kabang Deviant Art? pwede kana mag setup ng online portfolio and seek out commissions. If you're already doing it, congratz, you're already good at it. :D

We're featuring your post on our curation blog. Hopefully you get more fans and support from the PH community. @adamada

Wala pa ko deviant art eh. Pero I will try na din. Salamat!! 😊


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Really nice banner ! It captures what the page is about and represent the page's personality and purpose very effectively :D Good colours too, and i love your avatar work ! Great pixel art <3

Thank you @veryspider for recognizing my work :)

hahaha, he looks so cool :)
i like the pixelated effect the most.
May i ask, what is it in which the G are made of? i can't recognize it ^^'

It's a Graham Cracker. A biscuit. :)

Congratulations @trishy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!


trail.png

See your post featured here by @olaivart on Arts & Crafts Saturday, a community curation initiative by @SteemPh.

If you would like to support the Steemit Philippines community, please follow @SteemPh.Trail on SteemAuto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06