The Vampire Diaries Scene Made Into An Anime | Vampire Diaries Fan Art (with step by step process)

in #artguildph6 years ago (edited)

thumbnailtvd.png

Hey guys. It has been days since my last art post, well I've been busy lately. I got a new job, I'll talk about it more in my life blog in a #ulog post. And one of thing that kept me busy is Damon Salvatore. I mean watching The Vampire Diaries Series. I have finished all of the episodes up to season 8.

Spoiler alert:

Elena Gilbert came back from the magical coma. The final episodes were amazing. Damon and Stefan became humans again, after more than 150 years. But sadly, Stefan has to risk his life to save the day. But he finally found his peace. But it was so sad that Caroline and Stefan only got some few hours being husband and wife. Cause Stefan, literally got married and died on the same day. And then Elena and Damon live their remaining lives as humans. And when it was finally the time for them to pass away, they also got their peace. I got goosebumps when I was watching the last moments. Elena reunited with her family who died on the earlier episodes. And then Damon Salvatore, he got reunited with Stefan, his brother in heaven. He ended the show with his first line on the series.

Hello, brother.

Fun Fact

Did you know that our all time favorite Vampire Series, could've had a different ending. The writers came up with different ending for the series like the ending where Damon will die and Elena will end up with Stefan. Or the other ending where the Salvatore brothers will both die in the end.

Good thing the producers pick the right ending or fans (especially my girlfriend) will go mad.

And here's another one:

Did you know the final line of Damon Salvatore that ended the series,

Hello, brother

could've been,

Oh, I see, they have hero hair in heaven.

and then they hugged.

But the producers, thought it should be something emotional and "Hello, brother" is just the right words to end it. And I totally agree.

the vampire diaries fan art.png

So this fan art, was based on the scene where Elena and Damon were dancing. I made it into an anime cause it's one of the things I love as well.


Process

This is my reference photo. A scene from vampire diaries. Where Elena was just a new vampire and trying to cope up with the vampire stuff, and everyone thinks she's changing but only Damon saw the best out of the new Elena.
1.png

Image Source

So first, I studied their face structure and thought how am I going to incorporate it into anime. And then, I drew the outlines. As you can see, some details are made bigger than the actual image, cause that is just how anime works. You literally have everything bigger. Haha
2.png

And then I laid down the flat colors of their hair.
3.png

Then, their skin. Don't worry if it looks darker than their normal complexion. Cause I'm trying to achieve a certain effect here.
4.png

Then their clothes.
5.png

Now, I added the base colors of their hair and added some highlights.
6.png

The same goes to their clothes.
7.png

And then I added the highlights to their skin. As you can see the light will be coming from behind them. I also added their eyebrows.
8.png

Next, is their eyes. I drew the shape of their eyes first and then I added the eyelashes.
9.png

And then the full details of the eyes.
10.png

And lastly, a painted the background with bright colors using the brush tool to complete the lighting effect.
11.png


Tools

Credits to Adobe Photoshop


And that is it guys for this post. Hope you like the artwork and the blog that I made about it. Until next post!!!

Thank you so much!!! MARAMING SALAMAT PO!!!



CHECK OUT MY OTHER RECENT POSTS TOO

Will Smith Fan Art | My list of my favorite Will Smith movies

#ULOG FIRST ENTRY | HOW DID I SPEND MY DAY?

#ULOG Entry #2 : What happened today?

Digital Art with Step by Step Process | @jepoyasinas Avatar


trishy.png

DQmcXxDKUBngM7cZnD5gduZBUS5KjaAg86REhV6Ax5EJAwv.png

"This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License."

Sort:  

Congratulations @trishy, your post have been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.

You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.

If you would like to delegate to Best of PH you can do so by clicking on the following links.

100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

You are indeed a graphic artist expert! @trishy.

Wish I can also create graphic arts like this. You're really good. Do you also do Marvel stuff?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22