Plein Air Painting - Crown Range, New Zealand

in #artist5 years ago

975bce7c-d188-4326-948f-6996638a32de.jpeg

d66e5df0-de77-43da-aae6-778b0f39a224.jpeg


I’ve been painting outdoors today, I haven’t done any plein air painting in two weeks due to having family staying and the weather being so bad! Anyway I finally got outside to paint today, the weather has been warm and humid and it’s been creating storm clouds. They look really dramatic so I focused on painting some scenes which feature these menacing clouds.

Crown Range Mountains, New Zealand, 8” x 10”, oil on canvas panel, painted outdoors en plein air.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Wonderful sense of freedom in the way you have painted the clouds Samuel. Must have been wonderful painting outside on such a day. Clouds are so amazing when a storm is or has been around. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Love it, Sam ! I hope you will get to do more of these as we swing into warmer season :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Looking at your paintings I feel at home: Tuscany (Italy) has the same landscapes and during this season and winter the same colours.
Hills and mountain are great here, but I think New Zealand is similar to Italy. However I have not visited NZ and I would like visiting that country.
Congratulations!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice clouds! Painting outdoors is great, one thing I really want to try someday :)
this post will be proposed to be curated by the @celfmagazine project

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11