[CR] Winter's Glow

in #artisteem5 years ago (edited)

Artwork Image

I Was Inspired ..

To paint this watercolor/oil paint blend piece given the vast amount of times I have come across a scene just like this one. The flat topography of New Jersey allows the sun light to cast through the trees of wooded areas with little effort and nothing to heavily filter it out. Despite the frigid cold, I always loved that moment when the sun has dipped below the horizon and is displaying a yellow orange light through the trees. The reflection on the snow or barren ground is breathtaking.

I Tried To Harness ..

this moment, this memory, and portray it here in this painting. I am calling this piece 'Winter's Glow'. It measures 7.5"x5.5" and took me 1.5 hours to finish. I used four different water color pencils and two oil paint colors. I've used the oil paint in the past and decided to use it again here. Its great as a finishing touch to help soften the painting and in this case add the rich yellow/orange color that I was really looking for. Oil over water, so don't try to touch up the watercolor after you apply the oil paint.. unless of course you want to be disappointed. My signature was the last thing I added in order to complete this small painting.

Here Are The Progress Photo's ..

JoinPicWintersGlow.jpg

<~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~>

If Your Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Work:

This painting (eventually) along with other works can be found for sale in

My Facebook Shop

OR

My Etsy Store

OR

Make me an offer (in SBD) in the comments section of this post.

If we agree on a price, I will then ship the painting to you. (shipping costs will be determined by your location).

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

Untitled.jpg

Sort:  

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
soaiiaiv43.jpg

Thank you! This is very kind and I appreciate your support.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

As usual, a lovely scenery, and a lovely step by step presentation~ This one feels a bit melancholy~ I think it's because of that late russet colours, always makes me feel like the day is done~

Oh boy .. I didn’t look at it that way. :-( day over. Next time I’ll make it a sunrise for you! Lighten it up and less melancholy.

So beautiful, I wish you explain how to make it 😀

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88