[CR]Traditional Illustration:Speed Racer

in #artisteem5 years ago (edited)

Artwork Image

Speed Racer (Meteoro for Latin America) was an anime-style caricature that marks a generation, I remember that I loved watching it in the mornings on television right after arriving from classes. The reason to make this illustration was to give it to the assistant of the ambassador of Japan, when visiting the embassy in my country in 2007 when trying to get a scholarship to study manga in that country, but I am sure that the ambassador decided to keep the two illustrations I took that day, because it was him I gave him both jobs (this is the illustration he personally made for him).

Separadores para Web-01.png

Note: I have not documented its completion in detail, because of the age of when I made this project..

Separadores para Web-03.png

Comparison of my work and the reference image.

Comparacion.png

Technical information:
The mixed technique
It is drawn on cardboard Opalina30 x 40 cm
H and HB pencils, black ink, pastel chalk and crayons were used
Full resolution: 1656 x 2400px at 300 dpi
The estimated time of completion was around 2 hours and 45 minutes

Thank you very much for reading my post

What are your criticisms and comments about this drawing, what would you improve?
Please let me know in the comments below.
I hope you liked my work
See you in a future publication

Inu-Jim

Inu-Jim LOGO.png

Sort:  

Cute drawing, @inu-jim ! I never saw this series ... but I did see the movie, and it was kinda fun, I guess :D

I recommend you see it, it's all a classic of animation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85