[CR] Mermaid Monday Motherhood

in #artisteem5 years ago

Hi my Steemit friends,

I created this piece of art as my entry to the Mermaid Monday Contest of @nymia.aryn here is the link to the contest details I hope you could join.

image
Title: Quality Time With My Boy
640 x 1136
Digital art using AD Sketchbook
The art shows a mermaid mother spending quality time with her son. They are playing catch ball. The son who loves basketball has no one to play with. The mermaid mother who is cooking lunch with her apron on found time to squeeze in and played with the boy. She is holding something to catch the ball with, it is a big clam shell which she attached a handle to.

Process of drawing:

image
Initial sketch of the mermaid mother. She should have a child because the theme is motherhood. It would be easy to depict the theme that way.

image
Quality Time with the little one is my focus. I decided it will be play time. I want to show the mother is busy with household chores but found time to play.

image
Checking what colors would look great, I added a temporary layer for the said flat colors so it's easy to edit

image
The drawing is almost finished at this phase. I am just adding few more details like the dark background, bubbles and source of light.

Hope you like it.
@london65

Concept and illustration are my original

Sort:  

This drawing is fantastic friend, I love ther faces, such a great idea, good luck in the contest ❣️

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09