Still life practiceosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #artisteem5 years ago

Greetings steemians
Haven't been much active lately but trying to do my best to keep up growing as an artist. One of the things that's taking my time is drawing classes ( I bragged about benefits of taking such classes a few posts ago).
So as classes have only started recently, after holiday hiatus, I only have one piece to show off. which I will of course.
I plan on expanding my skills with painting but just to get started nd remind myself what its like to work with large sheets I picked a tool I'm quite confident with - a pencil.
the picture is just a standard still life - which in polish is called much more dramatic, because it translates to "dead nature". done on a 70cm x 100cm ( around 27 x 40 inches). So enjoy the view, I'm all open for critiques :)

progress shots

and that's all. Three classes, about 3 hours each, and only 3 photos :( Art is hard work

cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Very wonderfully drawn, @longer <3 I love the soft shading and the delicate definition work <3 No critics from me !

Thanks :)

Posted using Partiko Android

No critic from me.
                     
Well done longer, you captured these objects beautifully. If you want my suggestion, a stronger darkness will make it even more attractive ;).

Thank you :)\nI guess you're right about stronger darkness as I feel the same it's just hatI couldn't make it any more darker even when I tried. The dark parts are made with 8b pencil... maybe I wasn't pressing hard enough... I dunno. Maybe I will give it a try one more time

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
c4xf31oqp7.jpg


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations @longer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70