[CR] Designing a bath

in #artisteem5 years ago (edited)

Artwork Image

Gray days are running. Steam currency rate has fallen again. Therefore, I hardly find the strength to make a post.
The simplest thing is to write about my work.
I am again engaged in the design of a wooden bath. Today I spent a lot of time on log joints. This is not as simple as it seems.
I have to create auxiliary volume elements. Then I bring these elements to the target from which the volume will be subtracted by boolean operations. Do you understand anything? Haha ...

image.png

In general, the creation of a volumetric model is not a simple matter. Sometimes it seems to me that I will quickly accomplish the project in the old fashioned way, drawing it on paper with a pencil or ink.

image.png

Listening to audiobooks and radio helps me a lot. However, if I need to write something, then the meaning of the listening is lost. And how is this with you? Can you write the text and at the same time to absorb the sound information?

image.png

Do you listen to audiobooks? What radio stations do you prefer? I will be glad to read your comments!

image.png

Sort:  

My husband always listens to podcasts but I’m like you. I get distracted by it or miss what’s being said if I’m trying to write an email or a Steemit post. He’ll listen and read or do other things at the same time. If I’m doing manual labor, like cleaning the house or doing dishes, I like to listen to something but sometimes that’s also when I do my best thinking.

I like listening to audiobooks, mostly the classics because I find I pick up new details hearing someone else read them.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Very nice and also rather adorable bath house.
                       
Is this one finished or will you continue making it? :)

I am continuing it))) so much time


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99