[CR] 🎨 Dragonfish

in #artisteem5 years ago (edited)

Artwork Image

One of my smaller oil paintings on canvas, in a diameter of roughly 20 inches. The canvas is on a round stretcher frame which I had built myself. That was quite a challenge!

The painting was done for a group show, which started at the Grand Palais in Paris. Theme was "Dragon", but as usual, I interpreted it rather loosely. As many of you might know already, I like fish, so for me it was somewhat logical to create my very own Dragon fish.

In the European tradition the dragon is always associated with spitting fire and since I like adding technical elements to my work, my fish became a kind of cyborg-ish character.

Today I invite you, to take a closer look at some of the details:

And finally the whole painting:



I enjoy reading your comments!


If you like my work, of course I appreciate your upvotes and resteems


appendix-2_01.png
appendix-2_02.pngappendix-2_03.pngappendix-2_04.pngappendix-2_05.png


All photos/scans by me of my own artwork

sig-2017-1.png

pfeil-3.png

See more of my work on BeScouted

Sort:  

[Artisteem-Curator]

The Artisteem Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use Artisteem again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Cordial thanks for your kind compliments. I will continue to post there for sure.

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Thank you botty!

I love your dragon interpretation! It must have gotten a lot of attention beside the other dragons!

Wow before reading your writing I thought that your art was digital, it has been wonderful, I love that orange color of the Dragonfish, I also like how original it is. You are a great artist, a big hug @reinhard-schmid

Your art is great!!!
I really like the facendo and in particolar the calm eye of the fish.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you very much as always, for your kind attention.

Congratulations! @reinhard-schmid
This post has been selected for 7 Tag Curation Project| Wednesday (#art)

The goal of this curation project is to give some support to those who make good and useful contents. We hope it will help people and encourage those content creator who want to spread knowledge and share his idea.

Thank you for including me in your project. Great idea!

What a beautiful dragonfish. I love how soft and golden your colours are, they really represent the surrealist dream of steampunk fantasy. I'm sure other people have a more apt way of describing what I'm trying to say ^^.
                     
Lovely works, Reinhard :).

Your comments are always beautiful and very valuable for me. Thank you for always taking the time to stop by and for your kind words :-)

The way you interpret the "Dragon" theme is SUPERB, @reinhard-schmid ! I love this very much ! The round design, the colours, the beautiful definition, the detailing of the fish/dragon's scales and the mechanical metallic parts !!!!!!!!

Everything is absolutely beautiful <3 <3 <3

When we get our theme for these exhibitions, I always stretch the limits as far as possible. This was a theme I really liked, because it offers so many ways to interpret it and combining water and fire was a nice little twist for me :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71