Sort:  

The red tone create a mysterious atmosphere. You draw the bow on her head which looks innocent. I like the controversy that the innocent image is for a vampire.

[Artisteem-Cutator]

The Artisteem Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use Artisteem again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

ARTISTEEM Curator.png

I'm glad that you like the fact that she's both a cute girl and a scary predator ^^.
                           
Thank you, dear cat woman and artisteem :).

Wait, she's a vampire as well? Well, that's one sparagmos Vampire if I ever seen one in my life. Anyways, nice water color / photoshop painting skills there. I can feel like I'm actually sitting down and being gazed innocently... by the sparagmos vampire. I mean, despite the wish to draw low-light situation, you made a good villa restaurant feel.

To dive in the vampiric stuff for a bit, I must say the character (the only one we see) definitely did her homework and is playing on the culture of the area. I mean, if she needs to eat, she did more than what was needed to achieve the means of subsistence. Going from the clothes that don't shout danger or out-of-place to the bow that just makes her look cutesy. All this, and no-one would bat an eye that she's a sparagmos vampire.

To return back on topic, this definitely feels like a scene before the whole torture and feasting. Unlucky sap, who will she choose to feast on... A link to the sparagmos that I kept referencing. What? yah mentioned first feast, not draining the blood outta people!

Upvot'd and resteem'd!
Coolio.gif

Wow, you're amazing and I gained a new and exciting word today. I am familiar with the Maenads, but I didn't know of this great sparagmos before. Not even my dictionary knows of it! xD
                           
You are really a fountain of knowledge, and I am thoroughly indulged that you decided to share with me a little tidbit from your brain matter. Obviously not literally, lol, I'm not a vampire ;).            
                                 
Thank you ^_^.



This post has been rated by the user-run curation platform CI! In this platform users are able to manually curate content. This is done regardless of Steem Power, for both rewards and vote size calculation.

Join in at our site here!
https://collectiveintelligence.red/

Or join us on discord to interact with the community!
https://discord.gg/sx6dYxt



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was given a rating of: 0.9821560386294793
This post was voted: 100%

Thank you CI and Felix :).

The weeks do seem to be flying by now, don't they?

I love the colours in this and think it really good for a low light evening feel. Usually blues are associated with evening light, so the intensity of the red adds to the drama that she is a blood sucker.

Yes, weekend is always such a short time, very perplexing.
                           
Low light is still tricky for me to pull, my mind continuously thinks that I paint the colours wrongly. Even right now, I'm not really satisfied with the result so I might do another try later on. But it's true that the reddish tone accentuates her vampirism, so I like it as well :).            
                           
Thank you Donna.

Congratulations @scrawly! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 2000

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Could this be sunset? I personally would love to see more the works. It is rare.

It's night time where she is.
                               
Thank you :).

Hi @scrawly!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.207 which ranks you at #2866 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 17 places in the last three days (old rank 2883).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 212 contributions, your post is ranked at #50.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Ahhhh...))) such a beautiful girl!

Thank you Veta :).

I congratulate you @scrawly friend because it is amazing what you achieve with the lighting gives that enigmatic touch mysterious and at the same time magical as you also did with the little witch, I love your work !!! Regards :)

You think so? I'm really glad to hear that you love it.
                           
Thank you akarantain ^_^.

I really like how the lighting turned out :)
That bow and posture make her look so innocent, definitely her prey would not expect her to be a vampire xd
The hairstyle suits her very well!

That's certainly the idea, a wolf in sheep's clothing :).
                             
Thank you hentikage ^_^.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72