Sort:  

Beautiful sketch, I like her eyes! :-D

Thank you Caroline =D!

I love the vintage look that you give to your characters :3
I like the dress and hairstyle so much on her. I imagine the dress being in lemony color XD

Oh yes, lemon colour suits the dress so well. I was thinking it was blue before, but now lemony yellow seems much better.
                           
Thank you <3.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you c-squared =).

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you artzone =).

She looks like a doll. :) Nice work with this!

Aww thank you Blue :D!

No problem Scrawly!

Hahaha, she's like my husband :D always late but people would even apologize to him that he had to hurry up and come to their party :D some people know how to do it :D

LOL, your husband must be quite a charmer to let other people apologise for him for his tardiness xD. Gosh the image cracks me up.
                           
Thanks delish.

Hahaha, well yeah, he is :D He has a great charisma and people just love him. But he is ALWAYS late. Can you imagine that it takes him longer to get ready than me? :D

What is he doing that takes him longer to get ready tough? Does he have a bigger wardrobe than yours? kekeke

Her hair is like a fluffy cloud has decided to land permanently on her head :D So adorable <3 I love her dress with the diagonal stripes ! So fun ! Very nice :D And her pose is cuuuuuuuuuuuuute <3

I love her shoes and belt so much, also * ___ * Gosh you are always dressing your characters up in such nice outfits, @scrawly !

My favourite parts in this drawing is the shading :) The shading on her hair, face, and the soft but so well considered shading on her dress that denotes how the skirt falls and moves are very nice :) Love it <3 <3 <3

Hehehe I want to give her a stylised hairstyle, I'm glad you like it. I always feel I'm not really good at dressing my characters, but it seems that you like most of them, so it's good to hear! :D
                           
Thank you spider, I hope you have a fun weekend!!! ^_^

Hi @scrawly!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.161 which ranks you at #3017 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 23 places in the last three days (old rank 3040).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 274 contributions, your post is ranked at #19.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

wow! I love her so beautiful her hair is her face and what a beautiful dress !!! It's great

Ahhh thank you so much, akarantain. You are so kind ^_^.

Do you love the 1920s vibe in Lackadaisy? :D

Well suppose she had to develop the ability to make an entrance if she's always late, or perhaps she's deliberately late so she can make an entrance? Hm XD

The textured background works well with the oldschool look :)

Ohhh I dunno this Lackadaisy but I do love drawing period costumes, including the 1920 fashion. They all look so fabulous and exciting and different :D.
                             
As for your question, I think it's both hahaha. She likes when people react to her, so sometimes she's deliberately late, but that might be just her covering up for her serial tardiness XD.          
                           
Thank you <3.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81