[CR] Watercolor painting „At Thames“

in #artisteem5 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,



I am back with my new work. Last week I ordered new Watercolor paper, I have decided to try a different sort of it. Previous for pastel drawing I use pastel paper from “Canson” and I like the quality so much, that is why I thought to see if there are watercolor paper produced by them.

Artwork Image

“At Thames” by @Stef1

*

I found that “canson” is also offering three types of Watercolor paper:

  • Hot-pressed
  • Cold-pressed
  • Rough

So this time I decided to try cold-pressed with weight of 300 gsm and I love it!

I believe next think in future will be to get better quality of watercolor paints, because the one I am using they are already many years old and also I actually bought them that time for my son. Nevertheless they are still good and normally I do not like to through anything away

I like watercolor on cityscape, landscape or architecture, so today I am back to the favorite topic of Artists- London.

I do not tell much about it and would be curious to know your opinion. For the painting I used masking fluid too to cover the area that later were done with different colors.

My step-by-step process:

DSC02245.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC03299.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02246.JPG

Trenner groß.png

The finished painting

DSC03301.JPG

Watercolor painting “At Thames” by @Stef1

Watercolor textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolors colors in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes.

Trenner groß.png



Test-1ab.jpg


DSC01062.jpg


Trenner groß.png

Little John is telling his story on Steemit

y3gi86a3if.jpg

Read the Spoiler or go to his steemit account "La Vida de Juan" @lvj

Trenner groß.png


I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

The Artisteem Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use Artisteem again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Thank you very much @scrawly for your nomination, I am really happy to be valued by @artisteem and it is a great support for the Creative people on Steem!

Greetings @stef1,

Always appreciate seeing what you are working on.

Lovely art work here......thank you for the beauty.

All the best to you and yours.

Cheers!

Thank you very much for visiting my blog, I love to see you blue sign, to tell the truth this is my and my son's favorite color :) You are very attentive and your comments are so reassuring, thank you for the greeting will pass to my family and the same to you and your family too :)

You have been featured on @artzone.

Courtesy of @gbija

I am really pleased to know that my Artwork has been chosen by @artzone.curators. My great appreciation and thank you for your support :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you @artzone for support :)

Wonderful art. Continue to do some stuff like that.

Thank you very much for your lovely note and encouragement :)

Really amazing... Your painting is very beautiful, I like it!

Thank you for viewing and my appreciation for your comment :)

I always like to see your art. ;)

Very sweet landscape painting, with gorgeous details. Excellent job, Steffi!

Thank you very much, Love your comment and really appreciate your attention :)

Lovely painting indeed! You control watercolor really well, at first glance I wouldn't even guessed it's done in watercolor!

Thank you very much, it took me may be seconds for sky and water because there are no details but for every single other details all together two days! unbelievable but may be it is just my early beginning I hope with time I will gain some speed too because my color mix dries so quickly and I am finding myself too slow :)

Haha well yes I believe that's why most people like painting sky and water in watercolor, doesn't take long and you can play around with it a lot because of that!

Of course you will get better, faster with practice :) After all you are already a good paintinter from what I see, now all you need is a little bit off speed and that will come with a bit of practice. Keep painting my friend you are doing really good! :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you C2-squared for your support :)

A nice drawing of one of London's iconic sights, @stef1 :D I like the calm vibes of this picture very much, and the perspective is nicely done, also <3

Thank you for your feedback, I love London eye, but actually never had a ride, usually it is crowded there and normally I am always short time there and have to rush to my appointments never really had visited just for joy, but I love to observe people who looking excited before going on board a cabin and of course when they are coming out they are so happy, that is really satisfying feeling for me. Thank you for such wonderful comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71