[CR] Random comics Series #1: Soda Can Rick!

in #artisteem5 years ago (edited)

Random comics Series #1: Soda Can Rick

By: Otho Bot

Hello Steem users and fellow artist, in the bane of pickle rick fandom, I made a random comic. This was my first attempt at this type of work so please be gentle, after I got a few more practice on digital art, I then realized that the format for this is very off, and the bright colors and even the drawing itself is flat and a bit strange and extremely out of position. I'll continue to practice and hopefully make more random comics in the future and improve. In the meantime please enjoy this comic that comes from a joke that I re purposed from middle school to fit into the Rick and Morty Universe.

Context: Rick and Morty is a famous adult cartoon co-created by Justin Roiland and Dan Harmon which features the wacky adventures of a super genius named Rick and his pubescent grandson Morty. In season 3, episode 3 Rick turned himself into a pickle as an excuse to avoid family therapy. This led to a meme and a trend. I followed said trend, and I'm introducing to you SOOOODAAAA CAAAAN RIIICK !

Artwork Image

If you want more from this series and other series exploring different styles follow me @thedudebroguy . This comic is made by Otho Bot, All rights reserved.

Sort:  

I dig your style bruh. You are suited for the comics industry! keep it u. Consider joining some comics contests?


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

this is some nice comics dude, you should join the comic contest of @cobmaximus.

Hello, I'm actually quite interested, but I'm a noobie at these sorta things, if you could tell me how to join these contest it would be quite helpful

the contest is weekly, dont worry man its not that hard to do, just visit @cobmaximus. the contest is there along with the rules and there's also this comic cover contest. You can win sbd or steem there 😀

Congratulations @thedudebroguy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @thedudebroguy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This is SODA-MN GOOD! xD

I agree with @adamada and @looserwin. Try some contests, there's a lot of them here. For comics you can try #steemit-webcomics by @cobmaximus, #cartoon-off by @corpsvalues, and #pinkyandspiky by @organduo.
For illustrations/drawings you can try Art Explosion by @juliakponsford, Steem Monsters @steemmonsters. That's all I can think of for illustrations/drawings, I know there's more of them.
Also, join some discord servers, you can promote your links there or talk to other steemians.
https://discordapp.com/invite/mDSzBp5 discord server for steemit-webcomics

Thank you so very much, I will try my best to join these contest

Good luck and hope you'll enjoy your stay here :)

Hello there! I've just bought you a @steembasicincome share. Keep up with the good work!

image.png

Thank you, I really appreciate it!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85