[CR] Pretty boy

in #artisteem5 years ago (edited)

Artwork Image

It’s been a long day and I’m actually quite surprised that I was able to get any drawing done.


@kommienezuspadt and I spent a quiet morning together before heading out to pick up @guthrie from his bro’s. The plan was to drop him off so he could edit photos at @caffetto while I hung out at home. @guthrie was pretty excited to be home, even if it was only for a short period of time. His schoolmate’s mother was scheduled to arrive at our place around 1:30PM to picked him up for a birthday party. She’s a lifesaver. While @guthrie was away for that, I was asked to keep an eye on my niece and nephew. They were pretty well behaved but I wasn’t expecting to have so many youngsters keeping me company.

Fast forward into the evening. @kommienezuspadt returned home but has somehow caught the flu, the two boys are fast asleep and I’m up late drawing with my niece. She’s being super cute and asking me several questions related to drawing. I’m giving her as many tips as I can because it’s always excited for me to see kids so passionate about art!

Tonight I was planning on drawing animals but somehow I began sketching this pretty boy. I think he looks pretty good! :)


The progress...

All my drawings are original sketches drawn digitally by me on the Procreate App using the iPad Pro with Apple Pencil.


I started with a rough sketch, trying to capture my idea of masculine features.

Then I began to do a light shade.

Next I deepened those shadows. I considered the idea of filling this page with multiple studies but I became more interested in adding more detail to this image.

I began to outline the features in a darker pencil.

Then I began to sculpt the features with that same color.

One more layer of shading to get those lips extra plump and that deeply hooded eye look.

A random paint stroke of color so the highlights can pop.

And he’s done!


What do you think? Is he pretty enough for you?


Thanks for checking out my art!🦊

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

He is gorgeous and I love the graphic quality of the paint stroke. I am always excited in trying different things in digital art, it's just such a playground or we artists, isn't it?

Good job on getting some drawing done, I am struggling to keep up with a schedule, I feel like I'm just chasing myself all the time :)

Thanks Donna! I was planning on drawing more details like the outlines of his face and hair but I ended up back tracking. Less is more? I’ve slowly been branching out with the type of brushes I use now, it’s funny how your favorite digital tools change with each update! Some good and some are maybe a bit too..digital?

I get how you feel. I see a lot of us trying to recover and get back into a posting groove.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 22 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 114 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

beautiful art <3

Thank you! 😊

He looks like an enigmatic character, Foxie ! A great face, very good looking :)

Right?! Super model status with that icy gaze.

Hello @vermillionfox, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17