Spider Coccoon

in #artisteem5 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

Nice artwork !!!! Thanks for sharing @veryspider

It's an interesting pose, spider. And it's very awesome that you can just draw such pose straight on paper with ink :D.
                       
I like the colours, especially the blue green shadow you shaded on her clothing. I don't think you should stop experimenting, but a break might be good of course if you are tired of it for now ^^.

me and colours are like water and oil, scrawls . __ .

thank youuuu, though <3

I love the pose! And as @scrawly mentioned already the blue-ish/gree-nish color on her clothes turned out great.
As they say - Practice makes better and with some more attempts you will get the hang of it. But yes, some variation will do you wonders xd you can always come back to it at some other time. Or maybe just try inking fully in one colored ink.
Hmm, have you thought about maybe getting a fountain pen and using india ink? Maybe you can also use water soluble ink to achieve monochromatic pieces with the help of some brushes. I think you will be great at it!

imma look at these fountain pens thingy.... are they expensive? :O thank you for suggestions and feedback <3

Not really. Recently I watched some youtube reviews of comparing expensive brands with their knock off which some Chinese companies sell either on Wish or Aliexpress and they came quite close to originals as a result. I think for 4-5 dollars you can find a decent one. I will recommend you checking few videos, so you can see also how it goes as a medium and if it will even work out and suit your preference and style
In regards to ink I haven't researched much, but there are all sorts of colors, metallic inks, neon ones, with sparkles xd I myself have only white india ink for adding highlights to my drawings.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

very cool, I like to draw but nowhere near your skill. followed!

owoh, thank you so much :O

I like the ballerina, she look like an old manga charcter ^^ I resteem you!

thank you so much ! you are very kind <3 <3 <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Very beautiful 💗 thank you

Thank you :)

Hi @veryspider!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.603 which ranks you at #1709 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 7 places in the last three days (old rank 1716).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 265 contributions, your post is ranked at #25.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You do dark and cutesy (and combinations thereof XP) and colours and no colours all pretty well so there XD

and I'm the opposite of you lol I love colours and generally hate doing monochrome things, if I don't colour it's just sketchy lines I don't even like toning XD

NO COLOURS ARE MY ENEMY >:3 GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

ryry is opposite-me

GASPS AUDIBLY

LoL! Well at least we know the universe won't implode if we were to ever meet now XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28