[CR] Autumn mood- Watercolor

in #artisteem5 years ago (edited)

Artwork ImageHello, friends!

I do not have much free time, but every evening I go home from work and dream to paint. Today I did it. But my painting is not very difficult. It's a watercolor sketch. I learned that when I watched one of the watercolor webinars. I liked some of the techniques. I'll tell.

I paint a quick watercolor on the theme of autumn and rain.

Brush with clean water, I moistened the top of the sheet. Look, the photo shows that I made the bottom edge uneven. I took a special picture to make it visible.

IMG_20181128_215012.jpg

Then, in the wet spot, I begin to enter the watercolor. I easily touch the paint brush with the paper. I picked up a gray-blue color that goes well with orange and yellow.

Now for the fun technique! I use a colored pencil to draw them down the drops of paint. See, it's the effect of the rain.

IMG_20181128_215443.jpg

My paint flowed down. I used a spray of water to blur the bottom of the sheet.

IMG_20181128_222232.jpg

The background with a thundercloud turned out soft and blurred. I'll add the right side of the tree leaf. I draw branches with a flat brush to make it more graphic.

IMG_20181128_222654.jpg

At the end, I add a little red foliage to the tree, and also make splashes of yellow and orange colors.

My drawing is ready! Does it make you feel like autumn? )

IMG_6528.jpg

Cheers

Veta

veta.png

SB_new.png

Sort:  

Hi, @veta-less
I love it! I will submit this post for our daily curation. Thank you for sharing this artwork.


[Artisteem-Curator]

The Artisteem Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community.
We encourage you to use Artisteem again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

What an interesting technique, letting the water flows and defines the artwork. Nicely done, Veta ^_^.

Thank you @scrawly I was most surprised that in watercolor you can use a colored pencil and even send them a drop of water!

Beautiful technique!!
I did not know it, but do not worry, I am not an expert. I am only a lover of minimal paintings and your one is one of them. Congratulations!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! I also like minimalism, so I studied Chinese painting)

Nice and moody, @veta-less :) Looks like it captured a certain autumnal melancholy, but also a certain appreciation of the colours of the fall <3

Thank you @veryspider )) But it's time to finish the autumn paintings, and start painting winter ))

Oh, I forgot it's spring in Australia..


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Beautiful.. it give me calmness

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! I love that my painting makes you feel that way.)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Veta-less from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Красивый рисунок! Спасибо за интересные фото процесса!

Спасибо!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94